We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic EVERY TIME!”

The Brakeman American Grill
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The Brakeman American Grill is Victor's family friendly spot for the BEST Burgers, Sandwiches and delicious Salads. It's all about FRESH at The Brakeman. We grind our beef daily right on site and add our own special seasonings, fresh vegetables and a delicious sourdough bun to create the BEST Burger. Our fresh cut Idaho Fries are a terrific treat and accompany all Burgers and Sandwiches. The Brakeman serves freshly brewed Sun Tea, Fair Trade Organic coffee,sodas and a variety of local and regional beers and wines. The Brakeman is open for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I LOVE Breakmans! As a local it's my favorite place to go for a freaking delicious burger. They are HUGE and I have to take a little home every time. Their homemade fries are crisp and delicious (especially dipped into some of their ranch dressing....yum!). I just had a slice of their ice cream pie for the first time and holy cow...so creamy and yummy. Would highly highly recommend this to anyone who wants to eat the best burger ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jordanlovescats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spudsister, Owner at The Brakeman American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thanks, Thanks, Thanks! Terrific to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 270 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

It's really just burgers and they are good burgers. Had the Yellowstone Special burger and it is juicy and solid as a burger.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cbb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Brakeman is a regular visit for us. The owners are always there ensuring high quality service and food. Sometimes it takes a little time to get your food, but it is worth the wait. Your not getting fast food, you are getting high quality delicious food. Burgers are awesome, cheesesteak is incredible, breakfast sandwiches are super! Worth a visit for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gobuckeyes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spudsister, Owner at The Brakeman American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review The Brakeman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were vacationing in Jackson, WY and drove over the beautiful Teton Pass into Victor, ID. First we went shopping at Victor Emporium with its fishing supplies and ice cream parlor, where they recommended th Breakman for lunch. We were treated with courtesy and served fine burgers. The delicious fries were served with homemade ranch and fry sauces.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spudsister, Owner at The Brakeman American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thanks so much! Happy to hear you enjoyed The Brakeman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The burger was great but loved the fries. Small place, but clean and great service. Had read on Tripadvisor that the resturant scored high, it lived up to the rating.

Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spudsister, Owner at The Brakeman American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your burger! We've got a new breakfast sandwich that is doing well. You might want to give it a whirl on your next time thru. Thanks so much for your review - Patty & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brakeman American Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Brakeman American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing