We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”

The Brakeman American Grill
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The Brakeman American Grill is Victor's family friendly spot for the BEST Burgers, Sandwiches and delicious Salads. It's all about FRESH at The Brakeman. We grind our beef daily right on site and add our own special seasonings, fresh vegetables and a delicious sourdough bun to create the BEST Burger. Our fresh cut Idaho Fries are a terrific treat and accompany all Burgers and Sandwiches. The Brakeman serves freshly brewed Sun Tea, Fair Trade Organic coffee,sodas and a variety of local and regional beers and wines. The Brakeman is open for lunch and dinner.
Driggs, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We've enjoyed great burgers and fries at Brakeman. Kind of spendy, but you won't leave hungry.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank drifter83422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    60
    4
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Delicious cheeseburgers and fries...SUPER clean throughout. Everything here is QUALITY, right down to the eating utensils and napkins. It is obvious, this family really takes great pride in every, aspect of their restaurant. The owners are so accommodating and the prices are very good too. We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioSnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Burgers EVER!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This place has delicious burgers with great flavor. The burgers come with a large helping of fresh shoestring fries. Get the side of fry sauce! The burgers are all about $10 or less. The service is friendly and the restaurant is clean and attractive. LOVE THIS PLACE! We travel 5 plus hours every spring to Victor to visit this place along with several other establishments in Victor.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbbieIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, ID
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burgers and great service!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This little resturaunt is big on flavor and good will! Thanks to Joe & Patty for letting us take over the resturant for our fund raiser. Joe just kept grilling those great burgers for all the great people who came in to eat with us! All those who had to wait, because we had so many Judo supporters show up knew it was worth the wait for the handmade patties , hand cut fries, and fresh salads, really tasty food1 Thanks so much for all the time donated and great meals served last night! This place rocks! Make it a stop in Victor when you visit!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetgifterVictor_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Victor”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

They have made the Cheese burger factory into what its good at. The best burgers in the Valley ( Teton valley)

Helpful?
Thank greg e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brakeman American Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Brakeman American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing