We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts!”
Review of Headwaters Grille

Headwaters Grille
Ranked #15 of 29 Restaurants in Victor
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Offering delectable Fresh Fare in a casual environment, the Headwaters Grille is open to the public and features exceptional seasonal menus. Whether you are seeking a quiet fireside dinner after a day on the slopes or are joining friends for cocktails on the patio following a round of golf, the Headwaters Grille is the perfect choice.
Wellington, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfasts!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Half of our breakfasts were included in our room plan. We really enjoyed the atmosphere. The food was excellent each time, and we thought that it was a really good value.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Wonderful atmosphere and food to match. We stopped by late in the afternoon for drinks and a little bite. The margaritas were fab! and the crab cakes some of the best I've had. The Grille overlooks a beautiful golf course with mountains in the background. We sat outside as the weather this time of year is perfect.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seasideboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Must have caught them on a bad morning”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We had breakfast here, which was included with our stay at the fabulous Teton Springs Hotel. It was men's league morning at the golf course, and this is the restaurant for the golf club. It took over 30 minutes to get our breakfast, which was then brought out with oatmeal cold, the soft-boiled eggs quite hard and the granola and fruit bland and tasteless. To be fair, the coffee was good. The service seemed okay at surrounding tables, so maybe we just got unlucky. It was a lovely setting and comfortable chairs and tables. We would give them another try, but can't really rate them higher than a 3 base on our meal there.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Best In Town”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Restaurant is a hidden gem. Food quality was excellent at a very good price. Service friendly and just right. Having a nice dinner in front of the wood burning fireplace is a perfect way to relax after a day of skiing.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, WY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed January 31, 2011

My wife and I had a dinner at the grille on a Saturday night and were even seated earlier than we'd reserved, which was nice. We were given a table close to a beautiful fireplace and the tables were far enough apart to offer a bit of privacy. The wait staff were helpful and always there when you needed them, and the food was extraordinary. I had only one complaint, and that's that there were televisions on over the fireplace and in other locations around the restaurant, which are perfectly acceptable in sports bars (which I suppose, in a way, this is during the daytime) but in a restaurant of this caliber I'd expect them to be turned off for better ambiance at night. That said, I should have asked for the one closest to us to be turned off, and I didn't. Perhaps next time, as I think there will most certainly be a next time!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AltaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Headwaters Grille also viewed

 

Been to Headwaters Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing