We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Reviewed October 7, 2010

A recent TV expose about hotels prompted me to do as the whistle blower said, "inspect the sheets for blood spots, and pull back the sheets to look at the mattress cover and mattress itself. You may be horrified." I did just that at this hotel, and found that the white mattress cover, which had been conveniently turned inside out to conceal stains, had a large, dark blood smear the size of a 50-cent piece toward the bottom of the bed. I couldn't tell if it had not been laundered at all, or if it was poorly laundered. Either way, there's no excuse for such a find, especially when bleach can work wonders.

Check out your beds, folks, before you spend the night.

Other comments on the hotel: it was dark, carpets stained and worn, and our room depressing. A serious facility remodel is long overdue.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toodles517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 292 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

The hotel itself isn't terrible but I can't see paying over $80 after taxes and fees to stay here. I managed to get the room for $60 plus tax on another website but was not impressed when I arrived. When I pulled back the bed spread there was a nice little bug sitting on the sheets and I had to question whether or not the sheets were fresh. The hotel comes with a restaurant...but it's closed. All they have is a bar area that is open and serves food. The food was about as expected from a hotel bar. All in all I would not stay here again. The hotel is old and definitely needs to be renovated as far as the rooms go. In addition to the old rooms you can really here the people in the room next to you. I was jolted out of sleep by the sound of the next door patio slamming shut. Also can hear the shower running and toilet flushing in the room next to you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasons987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Our room was missing a remote control and they promptly brought it up to our room. The front desk staff are great. Really nice pool. Located close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

First time staying at a Red Lion. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nicely decorated and roomy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This was my first trip traveling with my dog and my first stay at a Red Lion. This property was in a great location......close to restaurants, stores, and the rim of the Snake River Gorge. My surprise was pleasant when I entered my "pet designated room" it was nicely decorated and didn't smell like dogs. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. She directed my to a nice area to walk my dog and gave me directions to stores.
A real plus.....the Bath and Body Works amenities & the fresh cookies available at the front desk!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahk93430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Very clean. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Really good breakfast sausage. The most comfortable beds anywhere and plenty of pillows. The room we reserved is always waiting for us, even when we arrive really late.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyRubyMountainRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Stayed there because it was pet friendly. Very nice, big room, big bathroom and vanity, very comfy beds with nice linens.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 15 in Twin Falls
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Twin Falls
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 15 in Twin Falls
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Address: 1357 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3310 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs)
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range: $56 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience await you at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls. Located in the heart of Twin Falls, one mile from the beautiful Snake River Canyon and five miles from the spectacular Shoshone Falls and easy access to the College of Southern Idaho. Our Twin Falls hotel offers easy access to numerous outdoor activities and a wide variety of shopping and cultural opportunities. Complimentary airport transportation is available to Magic Valley Regional Airport, 7 miles away. Our 112 deluxe rooms feature queen or king beds with triple sheeting and featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary wi-fi is available in all guest rooms along with coffeemakers, hairdryers and irons. King rooms also include a refrigerator, microwave and executive desk and chair. Guests are invited to work out in our fitness center. Enjoy our heated outdoor/seasonal swimming pool. ADA rooms are available and declared pets are always welcome for a small fee.We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet see desk for prices and times. Our lounge is open Monday thru Saturday evenings for dinner and libations. Moxie Java Espresso is open Monday thru Saturday for coffee and lighter fare. With 4,900 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are the only full-service convention hotel in Twin Falls and can accommodate up to 200 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Canyon Springs
Red Lion Twin Falls
Twin Falls Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing