We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, yet disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it, yet disappointed.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after driving 12 hours. I chose this hotel over more inexpensive places because it had a bar and restaurant.
Cindy at the desk was just cool as they come. I got the room I wanted and she made me laugh. Really great gal. I opted in for the breakfast because I thought if it cost 5 bucks it would be above average.
The room was big, clean, and a really comfy bed. I open the drawer on the night stand and, shockingly, there was a box of condoms and bottle of "gel" right next to the bible!!!! The thought was so gross that I brought it to the desk to get it away and let them know what a disgusting thing I found in there. They did nothing to make that up to me.
Then I was ready for an adult beverage and supper. The bar and restaurant were closed. In small print on the room map they said that they were open according to demand. GREAT!!!! After driving 12 hours I had to go to Applebee's.
I headed to breakfast in the morning only to find the same food you would get at, say, a Comfort Inn FOR FREE. It wasn't bad. I just couldn't believe I paid extra for it.
The room was $94. What a rip-off. I answered a satisfaction survey and told them everything here, and. 3 days later, nothing. It's quite disappointing as the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Just not $94 worth for what they offer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Tammie,
Thank you for your review. I have spoken with my housekeeper about the issue described and all other housekeepers were re-trained on our cleaning process with special emphasis on checking drawers and under bed skirts. I apologize that the items were not found before your stay. If you would like to stay with us again, I would like to know in advance so that I can personally check your room as well as apologize in person. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we can serve you again.
- Mary Guevara, Head Housekeeper

Tammie,
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I appreciate all your comments and will address all the issues you mentioned. Our lounge is closed on Sundays but is open all other nights of the week. I apologize for not reaching out to you earlier. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other concerns. I hope you had a great trip and hope we will have an oppurtunity to improve on your experience.
- Brad Laws, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    61
    66
    43
    50
See reviews for
86
72
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The bed was wonderful!!! The sheets felt so clean & the pillows were awesome. I would definately stay here again. The only negatives are the outside looks a bit rundown. The parking lot needs resurfaced. The room coffee needs to be upgraded. Also it needs a new tv. If those things were done, it would be a 10!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Marsyrae,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Thank you for your kind words and suggestions. We expect to see new TV's this year and are working toward new coffee stations with the TV's. We hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The beds were nice, however, the whole facility looks old and is in dire need of a renovation. Overall, we were sorely disappointed as the buildings with the rooms in it smelled like a stale ashtray. We couldn't even stay the night because the rooms smelled so bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the odor of both your room and the hotel itself.
We do appreciate your feedback so that we are given the opportunity to address your concerns. We thank you very much and we hope to have the chance to serve you better in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Twin Falls hotels

Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here traveling through. was ok, rooms were basic. Bathroom was kinda dirty, saw some small ants crawling on floor. Room smelled like stinky socks when I first arrived. In my opinion it was loud, heard everything from neighbors beside me to pets running the halls.
Staff was very helpful and front desk was willing to help out however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello SD!
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. I have shared your review with our head of housekeeping and we have discussed how to prevent any future issues in the bathroom and with room smell. We have also contacted our pest control to check for any ant issues throughout the hotel. I have also shared your review with the front desk and thanked them for their service. We hope that we will have the oppurtunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very clean, good beds and very quite. Great staff. Liked the breakfast option very much. If you didn't need or want to go out, it was there but you don't have to pay for it unless you want it. They give a 20% discount on the breakfast if you pay for it at check in. Very quite even though it is near the main street coming into town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P_D1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you P_D1000!
We appreciate your great review and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. WE hope your trip was enjoyable and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great beds, attached coffee house, rooms were clean. The area is quite beautiful. It was quiet, and roomservice was good. King size bed gave us lots of rest, and its far enough away from the freeway noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrslandisLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Greetings mrslandisLasVegas!
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I am happy you enjoyed the bed and had a quite time. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. The red lion team looks forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and spacious.
We had a king size bed and it was extra comfortable! :)
Location is very convenient being close to food, shopping and entertainment.
The staff I give a A+ they were all very friendly and helpful!
Pool was closed for winter but looked like it would be nice in the summer months.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PickyTraveler8280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Pickytraveler8280 for your review. Our staff works hard to make all stays confortable and love to read reviews like your review. We hope your Spring is filled with color and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Property: Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Address: 1357 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3310 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs)
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience await you at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls. Located in the heart of Twin Falls, one mile from the beautiful Snake River Canyon and five miles from the spectacular Shoshone Falls and easy access to the College of Southern Idaho. Our Twin Falls hotel offers easy access to numerous outdoor activities and a wide variety of shopping and cultural opportunities. Complimentary airport transportation is available to Magic Valley Regional Airport, 7 miles away. Our 112 deluxe rooms feature queen or king beds with triple sheeting and featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary wi-fi is available in all guest rooms along with coffeemakers, hairdryers and irons. King rooms also include a refrigerator, microwave and executive desk and chair. Guests are invited to work out in our fitness center. Enjoy our heated outdoor/seasonal swimming pool. ADA rooms are available and declared pets are always welcome for a small fee.We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet see desk for prices and times. Our lounge is open Monday thru Saturday evenings for dinner and libations. Moxie Java Espresso is open Monday thru Saturday for coffee and lighter fare. With 4,900 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are the only full-service convention hotel in Twin Falls and can accommodate up to 200 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Canyon Springs
Red Lion Twin Falls
Twin Falls Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing