We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Reviewed May 22, 2011

After staying in some real dumps on our trip, this was a very refreshing place to relax. We were in the older part of the hotel. The room was spotless! Nice room with everything you need. The hot breakfast was wonderful, and included in our stay due to our discount rate. Even if it was not, I would gladly pay for it! The room was very, very quiet, and the beds were wonderfully comfy and clean! I would highly recomend this hotel to everyone! Service was very professional and great!

Room Tip: first floor, back
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grayseawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 290 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2011

I traveled to Twin Falls for business. I had my dog with me and wanted to go to the Shoshone Falls but it was raining. Decided to stay overnight and the Red Lion graciously offered a pet friendly room. Room was very nice---nice carpet, beautifully decorated, pleasant color scheme. i've experienced pet rooms that smelled and carpet was in bad condition, I was pleasantly surprised at our room

Very quiet, middle of week not a lot of travelers.
Join the R&R club if you travel.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank travelers1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I made this booking on a website where the hotel name was hidden, and was initially very worried when this name came up on my confirmation email. I had read the reviews and was expecting a very shoddy hotel. However, when we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful front desk staff, well-maintained lobby, and clean and bright room. We checked the bed first thing, remembering what other reviewers had mentioned, and we were lucky because our bed was spotless. The breakfast is above average for a hotel of this class, although it does cost an extra $5 per hotel guest. They offered eggs, pastries, bacon, sausage, hot drinks, pancakes, and juice. It ends at 9 on the weekdays, so get there early before all the food runs out.

The other reviews were absolutely correct about the thin walls. We heard every word going on in the room next to us, which is the only really big negative thing I can say about this hotel. However, this is a pretty big negative, which is why I give the room only 3/5 stars.

Keep in mind that I stayed in this hotel for almost half-price, since I got a deal on a discount website. Honestly, if I had to pay the full price (I think it's around $80), I probably wouldn't be quite so impressed. But overall, we had a pleasant stay and were generally pleased with the hotel and service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chad1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

As a single woman I was placed at the very back of the hotel as soon as I opened the door I knew I was going to be sorry the smell was over whelming and my room was downright nasty I could hear very loud mens voices from the room next to me It was down right scary there I asked for another room and was told well all the room are the same!! well at least they moved me to where I felt safer I didnt even stay I got up very early and just went home rather than stay there

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freeasabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed here for a business trip. The hotel minivan shuttle was waiting at the Twin Falls (TWF) airport to collect me and the flight crew -- even though we were later than expected. Ride out to the airport with the hotel minivan when I was heading out was good and they easily accommodated my flight schedule.

My room was large and the bed was quite comfortable. Bathroom was good size and the shower had a variety of settings and had great water pressure. The shower head was tall enough that no crouching to wash hair was needed.

Too cold for the pool on my trip, but it looked quite nice and was a good size.

The breakfast buffet was reasonable. Cost when I was there was $4.95. It consisted of Coffee, juices, milk, dry cereal, some fruits, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage links and bacon. There is also a pancake machine that makes them in a machine and then down a little conveyor belt onto your plate. First time I had seen this in a hotel -- usually see the waffle makers.

Internet connection on hotel computer was free for first 15-minutes and then $5.95 for every 15-minutes after that. Even with a laptop, needed a printer for boarding passes so used their system -- for 7.5 minutes.

My room -- on the 2nd floor -- had no stale odors, but the hallway on the end I was on had a funky odor of old cigarettes. Upstairs did not smell that way and my room was fine too.

This place is really close to the Snake River Canyon and Shoshone Falls which is beautiful. There is base jumping allowed from the bridge, although I did not see anyone doing that while I was there. With a car, you could easily head to Nevada for some gambling at Jackpot.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RileyRants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Red Lion for two nights over Thanksgiving weekend while visiting family in Twin Falls. We chose this hotel because it was one of the few places in town that allowed pets. The hotel was very old and shabby looking, and the room was small and dark and in need of updating. The bathroom was filthy, with a large amount of hair on the floor (not ours). We probably should have asked for a new room, but it was late when we checked in and we were tired. Other negatives were a terrible shower head that sprayed all over the bathroom, old sheets with holes in them (cigarette burns?), a heater that either blasted hot or cold air but nothing in the comfortable zone, and a generally funky, stale smell. It was also very noisy with kids running around and yelling past midnight and people constantly slamming doors. We only spent around $50 per night, so we didn't expect anything fancy, but we also didn't expect it to disappoint in every way.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

A recent TV expose about hotels prompted me to do as the whistle blower said, "inspect the sheets for blood spots, and pull back the sheets to look at the mattress cover and mattress itself. You may be horrified." I did just that at this hotel, and found that the white mattress cover, which had been conveniently turned inside out to conceal stains, had a large, dark blood smear the size of a 50-cent piece toward the bottom of the bed. I couldn't tell if it had not been laundered at all, or if it was poorly laundered. Either way, there's no excuse for such a find, especially when bleach can work wonders.

Check out your beds, folks, before you spend the night.

Other comments on the hotel: it was dark, carpets stained and worn, and our room depressing. A serious facility remodel is long overdue.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toodles517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
89.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.5 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#2 of 14 in Twin Falls
433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Address: 1357 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3310 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs)
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience await you at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls. Located in the heart of Twin Falls, one mile from the beautiful Snake River Canyon and five miles from the spectacular Shoshone Falls and easy access to the College of Southern Idaho. Our Twin Falls hotel offers easy access to numerous outdoor activities and a wide variety of shopping and cultural opportunities. Complimentary airport transportation is available to Magic Valley Regional Airport, 7 miles away. Our 112 deluxe rooms feature queen or king beds with triple sheeting and featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary wi-fi is available in all guest rooms along with coffeemakers, hairdryers and irons. King rooms also include a refrigerator, microwave and executive desk and chair. Guests are invited to work out in our fitness center. Enjoy our heated outdoor/seasonal swimming pool. ADA rooms are available and declared pets are always welcome for a small fee.We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet see desk for prices and times. Our lounge is open Monday thru Saturday evenings for dinner and libations. Moxie Java Espresso is open Monday thru Saturday for coffee and lighter fare. With 4,900 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are the only full-service convention hotel in Twin Falls and can accommodate up to 200 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Canyon Springs
Red Lion Twin Falls
Twin Falls Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing