We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the BEST in the North West!!!”
Review of Apollo Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apollo Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I am a traveling nurse and am finding my visit in Twin Falls and stay at the Apollo Motor Inn to be the friendliest. The staff is exceptional, especially the manager Richard and his wife Debbie, who have gone over and beyond to ensure my stay is superb. They treat all of their guests with a smile and hospitable manner. They are always willing to accommodate any requests or needs. My room is an extra large with a king size bed updated and immaculate. Breakfast and dinner included is always a home cooked meal with a variety of dishes including fruits and vegetables. The laundry room at no charge is an added bonus. Affordable and comfortable with all the conveniences of " A Home away fro Home"!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrilee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am staying here for three months while I work in Twin Falls I have been here for 1 month now and I just love this place! The rooms are nice but it also has beautiful grounds! They have a free laundry room and hot breakfast and dinner! The meals are homemade by the managers who used to own a restaurant! Delicious! The place is very secure and clean! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a value for their buck! This place is popular so I would suggest booking early!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are newer than others but they are in the process of completely remolding the olde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

First of all, understand that this is not a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. It's a basic 1976 motor lodge, where you park in front of your room.

That being said, the rooms are fairly up to date and clean. And, the motel provides breakfast AND dinner in the room price. And, there is a c-store right next door. And, the staff were really pleasant and helpful. And, if you need to wash something, the launrdy facilities are included for free. And, the HVAC system worked well. And, the rate was great!

I did not go in expecting a lot, and I was pleasantly surprised.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were surprised that breakfast was included at the price but then found that they offered dinner as well! The supper was a bit like school cafeteria food but hit the spot for us as we were tired. The room was fairly basic but comfortable. The hosts were very friendly.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank littleella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This very nice clean motel is perfect for the no frills tired traveler. Beds are comfortable and large rooms. Pool closed off season. Home cooked supper and breakfast at a super price. Richard and Debbie are very good host. great place to stay.

Room Tip: They all work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hibiscus_KTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Can you say Fantastic!! The rooms are nice and big and beds are comfortable. You also can not beat the free home cooked and yummy breakfast and dinner that the Apollo has to offer. They also have free laundry. I would recommend the Apollo to anyone for a business stay or family vacation. The managment and employees are very friendly and helpful. This is our second time coming back to hotel and we will defintely be back and stay here anytime we have business in Twin Falls. We have shared this little secret with our family and friends for travel. Can't wait to come back in summer when it's hot to enjoy the outdoor pool and BBQ area!
Thanks again-LMT's Transport LLC:)

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitze T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice accommodation, very reasonable price, accommodating host, good location, clean. Provides a home cooked supper and hot breakfast included. A bit noisy in the morning from other guests running their truck engines.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
1.6 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#2 of 15 in Twin Falls
438 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Twin Falls
315 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
2.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 15 in Twin Falls
293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 15 in Twin Falls
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Motor Inn

Address: 296 Addison Ave W, Twin Falls, ID 83301-5036 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Apollo Motor Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range: $68 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollo Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a room at our beautiful Twin Falls, Idaho Hotel - Apollo Motor Inn. We're located just minutes from the College of Southern Idaho (CSI), Shoshone Falls, BASE jumping, and other top attractions. Stay at our ABVI and enjoy nice lodging in Twin Falls at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing