We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas stay”
Review of Apollo Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apollo Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed for 10 days while visiting our daughter and her family for Christmas. It was very satisfactory. The new owners are friendly and helpful, the breakfast was always really good, and the room was spacious for a motel, and clean. The rate was especially good. I called several motels ahead of time and Apollo gave me a good deal. We'll be staying again in April.
Also, all the rooms are ground floor, open to the outside. I liked that.

Room Tip: Call ahead and compare several motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 154 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

Called around and made a couple of reservations and checked them out... Was pleasantly surprised by this place! Had some nice Christmas decorations!! Large clean rooms with good t.v. And spacious bathrooms with nice fixtures! Really nice housekeeper-some of the people were nice!Had a small hot water problem and Internet wasn't consistent..a really good place for the price !! Owner/managers are Amy and Vince Ochoa- on a totally unrelated issuer than our stay there we had a terrible experience with another side of Amy-WOW******

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alboise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Extremely nice and helpful staff!! clean rooms...Breakfast, dinner, laundry, gym, pool, hot tub, WiFi everything included in the room rate..great location. i will definitely like to recommend this hotel to my friends or other people...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

What a great find - rooms were comfortable and spacious with refrigerator, microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Friendly Staff - Always someone ready to help.
Great continental breakfast.
Clean and comfortable rooms
Quiet

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The new owners of this hotel are amazing! They are always very friendly, quick to help with an issue, and always excited to see new faces! The rooms are relaxing, spacious, and comfortable. Good sized tv's with cable, free wifi, and the indoor hot tub is fantastic!!! Breakfast is always good as well, and they encourage everyone to make an appearance. I will stay here and only here everytime I'm in town, simply because of how great the entire staff is!

Room Tip: I've stayed a couple times now and every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy o, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your kind words my husband and I make it a point to make each and every person who walks through our front door feel as if they were at their home away from home we are very proud of our Hotel and work hard to make our visitors happy
Thank You
Amy Ochoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Formerly The Americas Best Value.... This place has been bought by a small business man a Husband and wife team that caters to your every need no matter what time of day or night my room was clean and comfortable I could park right outside my door the continental breakfast was great!!!!! The room had a frige and microwave we were in walking dist. to stores and restaurants It was cold outside the night we got there but the hot tub felt wonderful
I will definitely stay there again,and again and again

Room Tip: all rooms are on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
1.6 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#2 of 15 in Twin Falls
438 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Twin Falls
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 15 in Twin Falls
293 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 15 in Twin Falls
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Motor Inn

Address: 296 Addison Ave W, Twin Falls, ID 83301-5036 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Apollo Motor Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range: $68 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollo Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a room at our beautiful Twin Falls, Idaho Hotel - Apollo Motor Inn. We're located just minutes from the College of Southern Idaho (CSI), Shoshone Falls, BASE jumping, and other top attractions. Stay at our ABVI and enjoy nice lodging in Twin Falls at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing