We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second breakfast in one hour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Cafe

Buffalo Cafe
Ranked #3 of 154 Restaurants in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second breakfast in one hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. Three year old Kody had the Li'l Partner Burger, in his own words, "it was tasty." Umpa (Grandpa) said the Buffalo Chips were superb. Great time was had by all mostly from the hospitality of wonderful staff. Thank you Lindsay and Carleen!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    42
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Eat where the locals eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Although this small café is hard to find, it's well worth the search. A super down-home place, the portions are generous and everything is made fresh. Service is fast and friendly. Great place for a hardy breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank floridasusan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff Anywhere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Driving back to Idaho from Salt Lake City and dreading the fast food stop when we discovered all the great reviews for the Buffalo Cafe on Tripadvisor. A few miles off the interstate, we decided to give the Buffalo Cafe a try. With the look of a long time favorite, we entered the Buffalo Cafe to smiles and being greeted like we were regulars! The food was great. The omelets were huge, so order the mini! The Cafe is only open until 2pm and we got there at 1:45pm and never felt rushed by the friendly staff. So much better than a drive through!

We would return just for the friendly waitresses!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank parkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
239 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“FIVE SPOONS!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Five spoons on the BONKMEISTER SCALE! On the road now for the last month with the wife and cat in our RV tasting the best of Trip Advisor in America.

This quaint 36 plus year old restaurant is small and has the old cowboy feel of old Idaho. We ate here with local friends who frequent the place and, as all of the reviews state, the service and the food is excellent. We came for breakfast and were not disappointed. The homemade jams were a nice touch too. Huge portions. Great homemade biscuits. Half order was enough for me.

As a side note, that morning a photographer for the local press dropped by to take pictures of the diners as this restaurant scored #2 according to him in a poll by the locals and they were doing a major article on the establishment.

Will return. A real western gem. :) :) :) :) :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Even though this place is a bit of a drive from the interstate, it's well worth it. I also have to admit I was a little worried when I first saw the outside of the place, but once I walked inside I knew it was going to be special. We were warmly greeted and the food looked and smelled delicious. I ordered the Buffalo Chip (without bacon) & my husband had a veggie omelette. Both were fantastic & cooked with care. Our server kept the coffee coming and was always smiling and friendly. I will definitely be back if I'm ever in the Twin Falls area again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbuxton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Cafe also viewed

 
Twin Falls, ID
 

Been to Buffalo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing