We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ranch Pizza Anywhere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gerties Brick Oven Cookery

Gerties Brick Oven Cookery
Ranked #106 of 154 Restaurants in Twin Falls
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Ranch Pizza Anywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We used to live in Twin Falls and whenever possible we try and make a pit stop at Gertie's when we visit. Its a unique restaurant as they bring various pizzas around to your table much like the Brazilian style restaurant Tucano's. Their ranch flavored sauce for their pizza is the best. My suggestion would be the ranch cheese or the ranch chicken. They also have some unique dessert pizzas which the kids will love. The price is really reasonable for all you can eat pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank freeze17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    14
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“All the Pizza you can eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The pizza crust isn't greasy, and there is just about every kind of pizza you can imagine. There's a fresh sald bar, pasta bar, & soda fountain. There's a small arcade & few rides for the kids! Great family place for lunch or dinner & for large groups! You won't go away hungry!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank xalthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Birthday party standby, not a gourmet getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Gertie's has been my go-to place for kids' birthday parties. No, it's not hand-thrown whole grain crust, secret ingredient sauce, or goat cheese. Quantity is the rule here. I can always be sure that there is something that everybody will like. Servers bring pizzas from table to table and serve by the slice, or you can check the selection at the buffet. There's also a salad bar and pasta bar. Pizza varieties range from good ol' cheese to Gyro, Idaho (topped with hash browns, bacon, and onions) or the Hot Mama (andouille sausage and hot peppers galore.) You can request pizza flavors. When you're done with the savory, move on to the sweet with dessert pizzas, sauced with bavarian cream and topped with fruit and streusel or candy bar bits -- or even a Smores variety with toasted marshmallows. Sure, it's carb madness, but one more bite won't hurt, and who knows what will come by next?!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brick oven!? Yeah, right...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I tried Gerties after some locals referred to it as, "the best pizza in town!" I'm going to assume that none of them have ever had good pizza.
First, if it was brick oven pizza it's in name only. The pizza I was served, although creatively topped, was scarcely better than a frozen pizza from my grocer's freezer. I'll give them credit for their creative use of various toppings and names but that's it. It's actually quite sad really; their model of sending out "fresh" pizzas of different toppings is great, but they missed the target with their execution. Won't be returning.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Horrible pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family recommended this place and so we all went to dinner... the crust was like chewing card board and there was little to no toppings. We have Primo's all around us and it is not great but ten times the pizza here. It is locally owned but they may want to try to fix their recipes before serving it to the public. Will not be back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chaisem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerties Brick Oven Cookery also viewed

 

Been to Gerties Brick Oven Cookery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing