We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaker's

Jaker's
Ranked #2 of 155 Restaurants in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mountain Home, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“outstanding dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife surprised me with a romantic evening and all I can say is it was AWESOME!!! The entire meal was fantastic.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    162
    49
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisly good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Was dricing through and stopped at the Shilo Inn who recommended this restaurant. Ate at the bar. Staff was very friendly.Had a salad that was awesome and a couple of beers. Other people's food looked great as well. Was actually sad I had to leave in the morning as I would have loved to try something else on the menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlesD160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filer, Idaho
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Twin...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jakers is more formal and has a dining area and a bar area. The food is always fresh, in generous quantities and delicious. This is probably in the top 5 restaurants in Twin. Highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family and I had a very enjoyable time here. The service was attentive and our server was familiar with the menu and prompt with everything we ordered. The Kobe sirloin and 20oz New York strip were cooked perfectly as we requested them. They were very flavorful and melted in your mouth. The restaurant was very crowded but they handled everything very professionaly and made our evening very relaxing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodieholic83706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good; not amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ordered the soup and salad bar, which was considered a regular entree. I thought the price was high for what seemed to be a typical salad bar. The food was good but nothing outstanding. The service was good and people were friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, Manager at Jaker's, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you very much for having come into Jaker’s and for leaving this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and our servers.

We apologize that the salad bar and your food was not up to you standards. We always strive to maintain a high level of service and quality of food at our restaurant and pride ourselves on the courses we serve.

If at any point during your meal the food is not up to your standards, we encourage you to speak with the manager and we will do everything we can to remedy the situation.

Sincerely,

Jaker’s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaker's also viewed

 

Been to Jaker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing