We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Faithful Standby”
Review of Rock Creek

Rock Creek
Ranked #14 of 158 Restaurants in Twin Falls
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kimberly, ID
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Good Faithful Standby”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Other than the fresh fish specials nightly, the menu never changes much. The salad bar could use a little revitalization. However, the food is pretty consistently good and they do feature some good affordable dinner specials.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buhl, idaho
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“consistently good. food is food, not art.”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

the rock creek restaurant has been around a long time. the location is away from the "happening" end of town, as most of the new development and chains are on the north end. but, even so, we are never disappointed when we go have dinner there. steaks and seafood are excellent, and the soup/ salad bar is always great. the restaurant has a rustic decor. the attention is on the food itself, rather than on an artistic presentation of the food. rock creek is only open for dinner, and they do dinner right! servers must be treated well, because they have stayed with their jobs year after year. and that experience they have racked up shows in the excellent service they provide. locally owned and operated...rock creek is a restaurant that does it right!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fbokma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST in town!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Rock Creek is the best place to eat in Twin Falls! It's been around for over 35 years and is a rustic but classy treasure. If you appreciate good seafood and a delicious steak, then try the prime rib or New York here. The ribeye is my husband's favorite, and the petite fillet is to die for! The food is a real treat, the staff is always friendly and accomodating, and the bar is cozy with fireplace and all. This is definitly a place where the locals go and where out-of-towners need to stop in.

I'm only giving four stars due to the outdated wine list. Although they have a great wine selection, their wine menu does not reflect this. It seems half of the selections on the menu are no longer available and the vintage year needs updating as well.

Having said that, I'd like to reiterate that the food is fantastic and consistent, and the service is always attractive and friendly. We love this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
“Dissapointed with our Favorite Place”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I have been to this restaurant many times. In fact it is our favorite place in Twin Falls. The decor is dated and the menu never changes but it is a very comfortable place with consistent good food and service. It also has one of the best wine cellars in town.
All that being said I was very disappointed with our visit Saturday night. It was not particulary busy, especially for a weekend night but it appeared to be very short staffed. We waited at least a half an hour after finishing our salads for our entrees to appear and when they did my husband's steak was very undercooked (he ordered it medium rare and even the first few bites of meat were very red and translucent. It was also cold, maybe it had been left sitting as we were not so patiently waiting.
The waitress was very gracious when she asked how everything was at the end of the meal (it was the first time we saw anyone since our entrees came) and we told her about our dissapointment with the steak. She offered to comp us with a dessert and even comped my husband with another glass of wine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Food and Drinks in Twin Falls!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I lived in Twin Falls for a few years, I crave and miss everything about the Rock Creek and return every chance I get!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pudy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Creek also viewed

 

Been to Rock Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing