We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience--Electric car friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Lakes Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Lakes Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful experience--Electric car friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife contacted Twin Falls Chamber of Commerce to locate a motel with electric car charging capabilities. Jim at Blue Lakes got back to her to determine our needs. A few days later, he let her know that he would have an electrician install the electrical outlet for our car.
Upon arrival we were greeted by fresh cookies, friendly employees, and a comfortable well appointed room. Couldn't have been better. We were able to stay to and from our trip to southeastern Idaho. They helped make our trip possible and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikO63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We loved having you guys here and are so glad we were able to accommodate with your car! Also thank you for posting those pictures so everyone else who has electric cars can see our set up! We hope to see you back soon! Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    57
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
111
122
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just arrived about two hours ago and I can say already that this motel is awesome. It has had a major renovation, I've heard and the owner has done a wonderful job. All the fixtures are high end; the beds are comfy; there is ample room for two queens, a desk, fridge, tv and side chair in our room. And very clean!!! I haven't had breakfast yet but I wanted to get on here right away to rate Blue Lakes. The little area for the breakfast looks delightful. The front desk employees were polite, helpful, smiling~ I only have one thing that I would have liked but I understand the choice of not having a microwave in the room. We pre-make our suppers on road trips and warm them up. Not a problem, the front desk let me use the cafe micro to warm up our food. I highly recommend this place for families, couples and singles. They cater to everyone. Great location.

Room Tip: Second floor is always a good choice. There are no ice machines~ they offer ice in the office~ so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogallchobhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! As for the microwaves in the rooms we just put in a couple kitchenettes so the next time you stay you can choose a room with a microwave! We hope to see you back soon! Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Really like to see local ownership take older hotels and turn them into something that really works and that is exactly what they have done at "Blue Lakes Inn." Property is completely update, beds are great and the locations could not be better. They have a really interesting choice of rooms, one for every need from single business traveler to a family needing bunk beds, very creative. The staff could not be more pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
We are big fans of guests like you!! Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review! We are very excited about everything we have to offer and are so glad you feel the same!! Hope to have you visit us again soon! Have a fantastic week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel has gone through a major renovation and, while it is not in the main part of Twin Falls with the other hotels, it is a GREAT place to stay just a few blocks farther down the road! They offer all of the amenities that you would find in luxury hotels at half the price. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room had plenty of space, and the free breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly, and they even provided hot, delicious cookies in the evening.

Room Tip: There are only about 20 rooms, all facing the south with parking right outside your room. Any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LooseCaboose_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed everything with your stay! We will be sure have more cookies then next time you stay!! Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Blue Lakes Inn, in the past few months. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are clean and well layed out. The front desk staff are very nice! I would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RDarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
We were so glad to have you back staying with us! Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review again! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay this time as much as the last! We can't wait to have you back for a third time, hopefully soon! Have a great week! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stopped here as I was looking for a reasonably priced motel, and I had stayed here under previous owners....The new owners have remodeled the rooms. Mine was very comfortable, but lacked a chair to sit at the table and run my computer...but other rooms apparently had a chair.

I was not expecting much of a "breakfast" but it was quite nice with eggs and bacon.

I will stay here again when I am in Twin Falls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I apologize that you didn't have a chair with your desk like the other rooms! We had recently changed that room around and didn't have a chair for it but we have one now so you will definitely have one when you return! I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

My girlfriend & I are from Boise, and we have a gaggle of children between the two of us. We missed Valentines Day due to a work deadline. We wanted to get a night away for a post Valentines Day Celebration. The staff was VERY friendly & even went above and beyond to make our night special! Our room was AMAZING! They covered the bed in flower petals & chocolates for us. My girlfriend was in tears, she was so happy! :-D

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

The bed was great, room was clean, our stay was FANTASTIC!
We will be making several stays here in the years to come!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Yay! I am so glad everything was so wonderful with your stay! Thank you for giving us such a fantastic review and posting a picture of the decorations! We enjoyed having you here and cant wait to have you come back! We have bunk bed rooms in case you ever want to bring the kids! Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lakes Inn

Property: Blue Lakes Inn
Address: 952 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3301
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lakes Inn is a completely renovated boutique style hotel offering a wide range of room styles for an unforgettable experience. We offer unique rooms and special suites for any occasion. Accompanied by a remarkable hotel we will also be providing an inn-credible experience from the moment they walk through the front doors to the moment they leave with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing