We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies? Yes please!!”
Review of Blue Lakes Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lakes Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We picked this place because the pictures looked nice, nicer then the vanilla hotels in the area. Our room was exactly what we expected.. but made even better when we found out the bottled water in the room was free, and the towels and linens where awesome! The steam shower was lovely too.My husband went down to the office for some ice... as we were relaxing about 15 min. later a knock on our door. Joe Jackson brought us a plate of warm cookies and milk! NO WAY this happens at a hotel.. but yes it does at Blue Lakes Inn. Thank you for making our night carefree and relaxing. Not only will we stay here again, but I will ONLY recommend people staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us such a great review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed everything with your stay! We strive to make sure our guests are as relaxed as possible and from the sound of your review it sounds like we are achieving this! Thank you for all your recommendations and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 438 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

We spent Valentine's Day at The Blue Lakes Inn. What a beautiful room! Great service but the room was amazing. Beautifully decorated and the bed and pillows were so comfortable. We stayed in the king suite. The steam shower was so relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you chose us to spend your Valentines Day at and that everything was enjoyable! We hope to have you back soon! Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

What a cool, hip boutique hotel. Best place in Twin, has a Kimpton like feel. High end linens, and design in room. Great staff and management. We are frequent business and leisure travelers, this was best stay in years, great find in an unlikely place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Capt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! So glad you enjoyed everything at our hotel! We only want the best for our guests, we even triple sheet our beds, as do most five star hotels! We hope to see you back again soon! Have a great weekend!!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed one night with my family. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. We stayed in the bunk house room. How unique! It accommodated our family comfortably. My wife and I both appreciated the well thought out decor. Overall, it was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay! Our bunk bed rooms has seemed to be a favorite of our traveling families! We hope to see you and your family back soon! Have a great weekend!!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was in town for a business trip. Recently remodeled room was really nice!. The staff was courteous and professional! Well worth the price. Excellent cinnamon rolls at breakfast. I'll plan on returning during future trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back and will make sure to have extra cinnamon rolls for you!! Have a great week!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

First time I have stayed here since they remodeled.. The new owners have done a great job of thinking of everything the traveler would want for comfort.
From the bed to the TV. Nice fitness Room area and even a nice business center for checking email or printing that forgotten report.
Even a good price for such a nice place.
Staff were very helpful and accommodating .
Great job folks in the new place.

Room Tip: If you have a specific need the rooms vary so I would suggest asking the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shotzbot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm glad you came back to check it out after everything was remodeled! So happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!! Have a great week!! :)

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed in the master suite. Loved the steam shower. The beds are very comfortable. Chocolate chip cookies at check in that were freshly baked and hot breakfast in the morning. I will stay again and would recommend this place to others. The location is right off the main road, easy to find and access.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kac922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad everything was to your liking!! We have cookies available every evening and they are amazing! I have to stop myself from eating them!! I'm glad you enjoyed our steam shower, we also have a sauna available that you should try! Thank you for recommending us! Word of mouth is very important and we would like everyone to know about our 'inn-credible' hotel!! Thank you again, hope to see you back soon!! Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
649 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 14 in Twin Falls
432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lakes Inn

Address: 952 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lakes Inn is a completely renovated boutique style hotel offering a wide range of room styles for an unforgettable experience. We offer unique rooms and special suites for any occasion. Accompanied by a remarkable hotel we will also be providing an inn-credible experience from the moment they walk through the front doors to the moment they leave with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing