We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice and Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Twin Falls
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Nice renovated Motel 6 this was a very pleasant surprise the room was very clean and comfortable and the front desk was very efficient. I usually stay at Motel 6 because I travel with one of my dogs and I rarely have a problem when I stay at the 6.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigWillieUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    33
    17
    7
See reviews for
30
27
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marsing
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our room was on the bottom corner. It was very cold and when we went to the office to get some extra blankets they said we could have a space heater if we rented it. I didn't think that was good. If the room is cold (and the heat was turned up all the way) then they should try to make it right. I also have a bad back and was looking forward to soaking in a tub...no tub. But then I didn't specify. They should say on their web page something about only having showers in some of the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljidahogreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Twin Falls hotels

South Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, but very hoy and the only way to get it cooler was to turn the temp down and fan off. The room door was hard to latch and the bathroom door wouldn't latch. Despite my comments I will stop again. The clerk put us in the back away from the street noise, the beds were comfortable and our pets were happy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gm1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very easy to find motel after many hours to drive from Utah. clean rooms.
Very efficient,quick serving staff-and friendly too.
restaurants are nearby.
Breakfast could be a "little bit" more than just a coffee with "dry" milk.
but as I say perfect 1 night stay in clean bed and using clean shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbyska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at this Motel 6 just one night while moving across the US. We found the room to be clean and quiet. The staff was also very friendly. The woman who checked us in (manager?) was a total sweetheart. She gave our dog several treats and took time to pet him and ask us about our trip. As mentioned before, the location is excellent and close to all sorts of restaurants. If you're feeling really ambitious, take the half mile walk down to the river - what a view!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room. That way you can park your car close by which makes for easy loading and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BChamp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
239 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 1 night in August 2012 during our trip from San Francisco to Yellowstone. We chose it because of the price. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. Near the hotel there is a 24 hours open supermarket and lots of restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and we recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Clean.. very strong cleaning chemical smell. Bothered my asthma all night. Small beds. Only the basics. Front desk host was very nice :.....:...................:.......:.thank you......... .. .:..:aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deej j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
#14 of 16 in Twin Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#2 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Twin Falls

Property: Motel 6 Twin Falls
Address: 1472 Blue Lakes Blvd N, I-84 at Exit 173 (3 mi S), Twin Falls, ID 83301-3345
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Twin Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Motel Six Twin Falls
Twin Falls Motel 6
Twin Falls Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing