We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They had COOKIES!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were greeted with the wonderful smell of just baked cookies when we arrived. The room was spacious and we had a leather recliner in the room that looked very new and to sit in it was like receiving a great big hug. It was very comfortable. The bed was comfy and the linens new looking and the decor very up-to-date. I've always like Best Western motels because of their pet friendly policy (most of them at least) and this was one of the better ones that we have stayed at. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was OK, actually better than most of the "free" breakfasts offered. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mambomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 858 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice comfy beds, big screen TV's with an attractive pool and hot meals. Was a nice place to unwind after many hours of driving. Convenient to the businesses and of course we stopped by Costco, just to see what they had, and did pick up a trim down jacket. Stopped by the nearby Shoshone Ice Caves to get a break from the heat as well. But was not the destination point, just a quick overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Because of reviews which had noted the road noise, we asked for a room away from the road. The clerk was very friendly, and gave us a room at the very back. It was absolutely quiet.

The room was clean and the TV was a large flat screen with a surprisingly good picture. Their cable provider also has a very good selection.

There was a microwave and a small refrigerator.

The bathroom is tiny, and the basin outside the bath, something which we don't care for, but that is a common design.

Although we didn't use it, the indoor pool looks clean and attractive.

The breakfast was everything one might want.

Bottom line. It has everything you might want, and the price is good. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfkadlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for a night recently using our accumulated points. We slept in a king bed which was very comfy (usually hotel beds aren't that great) and although we didn't stay long enough to enjoy all the amenities, we could see people using the pool (open 24 hours!) and the exercise room. The gal at the front desk was super friendly and the breakfast was incredible! So many options - more than we expected. Also, we saw lots of people with their dogs - another reason why we love Best Westerns for their pet policy! Definitely will stay here again!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Caligranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chosed this Best Western as it was in town (and close to Costco which had gas). We were allowed to check in early which was a very nice of the staff. The room was clean, bed very confy and the breakfast was ok, with that 'country' gravy (probably from Costco) which I find revolting, but most folks like it. The snake river canyon was amazin and we found couple of restaurants to have cosy dinner and drinks overlooking the river.

Room Tip: upper floor was our choice and it was quet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serbchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here based on reviews. We have not been to this town before. Good price. Very pleased with how clean and nice the room was. The AC was in which was nice as it was hot out. Very spacious! Love the bright white linens! Close to must see attractions-Shoshone Falls, Perrine Bridge, Snake River. Looking forward to breakfast! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Don't know about the new Best Western motel rating system "plus" and all that. Rooms are good size, but crowded. The sink in the room is not a plus, and don't really like the fact that the "closet" is really just an open storage area. However rooms are neat and clean so not complaining.

Room Tip: Rooms at the west end are farthest from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 14 in Twin Falls
430 reviews
89.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel

Address: 1377 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3310 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Twin Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range: $80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Falls
Twin Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing