We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus @ Twin Falls was a 'plus'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Danville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Western Plus @ Twin Falls was a 'plus'”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Twin Falls was a stopping point on the way to Yellowstone National Park.
The Best Western Plus was a pleasant surprise. The room was spacious, very clean and everything seemed to be fairly new. Flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, HVAC that actually worked, and friendly service at the front desk. They also had breakfast included...not just a continental breakfast either.
Nothing cheap about the room, except for the price.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    279
    75
    21
    11
See reviews for
277
259
41
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

The room was very spacious, clean, big tv screen. Air-conditioning worked good. Price is very reasonable. I would recommend this.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

A great place to arrive after driving more than 451 miles. The lady in the front desk was kind and efficient, and as soon as we saw the room, we were happy for having booked this hotel. The room was spacious enough and very clean, it was also well equipped with air conditioning, a flat-screen tv, a refrigerator and a microwave (within walking distance from the hotel there is a big 24-h supermarket called Winco). Beds were comfortable and the sleeping quality was good (we didn’t hear any noise at all from the outside, nor from rooms next door).

This hotel also offers a nice compliementary hot breakfast (it includes scrambled eggs, sausages and gravy), a nice indoor pool and 3 high-speed guest computers which are located in the breakfast room.

Regarding the location, it’s a very central street in Twin Falls (there are several dining options) and it is also close (by car) to the interesting Perrine Bridge over the Snake River Canyon and the Shoshone Falls.

Our conclusion is that we can definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwaladar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Perfect oasis after 8 nights of camping...actually would have been perfect anyway without the camping. Finally a hotel that knows how to be family friendly. With 4 kids, it is almost impossible to find a hotel that accomodate 6 in one room. This hotel can and does it well. Perfect room. Clean, comfy, plenty of space. Great breakfast, wonderful pool, laundry facility for guests, free wi-fi....just excellent in every way. A fantastic stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frongmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We love to here feed back be it good or bad,but of course this feed back is the kind we strive to achive. Thank you so much for the GREAT review, it makes all we do well worth it and we appreciate YOU!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is probably one of the bigger Best Western hotels I have ever stayed in, and it appeared as though all of the rooms were actually being occupied by guests. Our rooms were clean and comfy. I think we lucked out with our room assignments though because down the hall there was a family that was literally yelling back and forth and in-and-out of their rooms all night and people were getting upset (luckily we couldn't hear them). We slept really well considering. The breakfast was also good and included eggs, biscuits and gravy, coffee, cereal, etc. When we were leaving, I noticed a guest bringing their dog into the hotel. After reviewing their website, I found out that animals/pets are allowed in this hotel (had I known this, I probably wouldn't have stayed). We had an OK stay, nothing to complain about, but nothing amazingly awesome.

Room Tip: Be on the top floor, away from the elevator and ice machine, ask to NOT be in a room that has had pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

A standard Best Western Plus hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lvsglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and nice sized room with two double beds. The room had fridge, small microwave, coffee maker and a large flatscreen tv. The hotel has a nice pool and a large breakfast area. Breakfast was good with eggs, biscuits/gravy, fruit, cereal, etc. They offer free wi-fi.
The rooms are very noisy, you can hear exactly what the other guests are doing

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jumparound65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.6 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 14 in Twin Falls
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
Address: 1377 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3310 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Twin Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Falls
Twin Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing