We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shilo, a top choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Used Orbitz got a good deal on a Junior Suite. Check in, no problem. Desk clerk attentive and considerate. Nice lobby area. Cookies in the evening, coffee, tea, hot cocoa mix available at desk. One of the best exercise rooms I've been in (treadmill, cycle, eliptical and small weight machine), along with a large spa, and a good size pool (5' deep at one edge). I think there is a steam room too. The sauna had an out of order sign. Motel was clean. Rooms were large, separate sleeping and sitting area. 2 small tvs, small fridege, coffee machine, small micro wave and sink. Also, an iron/ironing board set along a wall. Nice, free WI-Fi. Comfortable coach (hideabed) table and 2 chairs. bath-shower had the convenient zip/clothes line. Hair dryer in bathroom. Good size sink/vanity across from sink. Non-smoking, no strange odors. Also, room came with a $4.00/person breakfast voucher @ Perkins which is right across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWTravellerbonvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 290 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2009

This hotel is a gem in the Shilo chain. Can't say anything bad about it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonDuck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

This hotel was our first Shilo, and made us fans.
Large room, very comfy bed. Dark hallway off-putting, but once into the room, we were happy.
Didn't do b'fast as we carried our own, and the room's facilities made fixing b'fast easy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacMcFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

What more can you say. Check-in was fast and efficient. Rooms are large and include micro/fridge. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Looked this up while in Cody to find a place here. The rooms and facility are good. The bonus was a free breakfast at the Perkins or $4.00 any breakfast each person. That restaurant has an awesome breakfast. They do allow pets which is great. The area surrounding the hotel is like any city setting. I like to be in the country when I stay on a trip. I would choose another hotel on the outskirts next time. Other than that a peaceful night sleep:)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loomis_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

I checked in here on a cool January afternoon after driving 8 hours in nasty winter weather. The desk clerk didn't seem impressed that I was checking in as early as I was (I think it was about 3:10pm). However after that bit of snottiness, everything else was perfect. My room was a suite - very spacious, comfortable, clean and with amenities like a fridge & microwave. There was lots of parking which was nice - I didn't have to fight to get my truck in a stall. The coupons for breakfast at the restaurant next door were great - I didn't get the breakfast that the coupons were for, but instead used them towards discounting what I actually wanted. SO my breakfast (omelette) ended up costing me about $2.00! I'd used the RoomSaver coupon so ended up saving a fair bit, but I probably would pay full price for this hotel if I had to.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Rooms were among the most spacious I have seen for the price. Nice facility with pool and fitness room. Free cookies and popcorn in lobby a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvo-IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Twin Falls
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
#14 of 15 in Twin Falls
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 15 in Twin Falls
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 15 in Twin Falls
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls

Address: 1586 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3311
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range: $69 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Hotel
Shilo Inn Twin Falls
Twin Falls Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing