We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good steak!”

Canyon Crest Dining & Event Center
Reserve with OpenTable
Canyon Crest Dining & Event Center is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 157 Restaurants in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated on Idaho's beautiful Snake River Canyon, Canyon Crest overlooks a breathtaking vista of golf courses, parks and the Snake River. While you may come to Canyon Crest for the view alone, don't miss out on Magic Valley's most palate-pleasing dishes. Our menu is sure to satisfy your culinary desire, while the patio and lounge offer spectacular views. It is the perfect place to unwind with friends and colleagues. We offer a memorable dining experience in an unforgettable atmosphere.
Skaerbaek, Denmark
1 review
“good steak!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I got the biggest and best steak forever it was so tender it melted on the tongue and very juicy. Several other customers stopped and was to be told what the piece was called on the menu.
Their soup is also excellent.
I look forward to visiting them again in March 2013
Beautiful view of the snake river

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nissen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    38
    18
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rupert, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have eaten here on several occasions and each time has been a wonderful experience. The pirces are a little higher than other places, but the food you get is worth it. The place is very comfortable and each time we have been there the staff is excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a truly good meal and a very comfrtable environment. We have not been there during the day so we could not say what the view of the canyon is like, but we have heard it to be great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JRBRupert_Idaho_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch on the patio.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We ordered off the bar menu and sat outside on the patio looking at the Perrine Bridge. It was all very good from the buffalo sliders to the sweet potato fries. The service was good as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank plantlady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The view is worth it”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Food was good but nothing special. Service a little rushed. But sitting outside by the canyon was quite an experience! Definitely the place to eat if you just have one night in Twin Falls.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NotTooFussySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“view, food, service & atmosphere = superb”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

By the time we decided to dine at this locale, it was too late to reserve table on the outside patio. Patio seating is kind of limited for large(r) parties, very few tables for two or four. However, our inside table by the windows also offered us magnificent view. Service was excellent and not hurried. Our meal was very nicely presented and the prime rib was not pedestrian slab of meat. Other dishes were also very nice and quite reasonable. OK, not inexpensive, but not outragesly expensive.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serbchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Crest Dining & Event Center also viewed

 

Been to Canyon Crest Dining & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing