We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Twin Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
location, location. location...
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Twin Falls”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed here several times and never disappointed. Very nice rooms, great lobby decor. I'm a huge fan of HGI's and this is one of there best. I do agree that the $9.95 breakfast is a little steep and would rather have a Hampton Inn style b'fast.
Location is close to the Snake River overlook and if your lucky you might see one of the many base jumpers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baked_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that our hotel is one that you are happy to come back to and that you enjoy the amenities of our location. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Twin Falls.
~Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    164
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
145
199
32
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Front desk and restaurant staff not the friendliest. This hotel is pricey compared to most Hilton's I've stayed in. You have to pay $9.95 for breakfast and the service I had was poor-never had a coffee refill and no one checked back on how my food was, if anything needed, and I was at a front table! Fitness center was nice. 2 complementary bottled waters upon arrival was nice and they found another room for me to check in early although my view of the canyon was lost with the room change. Nice locations

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Livenlove13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that our staff was able to accommodate your early check in request. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This property is beautiful and situated within a stone's throw of one of the most majestic canyon (gorges) in the USA! After driving over 500 miles, my husband and I took a jog along the trail and enjoyed the spectacular scenery. We also found a terrific restaurant overlooking the gorge and enjoyed a beautiful dining experience on the upper terrace while the sun was setting. This property is well-maintained and staffed. Hilton should build up it's location because very few properties can boast the proximity to the gorge, river, jogging paths and several fine dining restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stay at a lot of HGI when traveling. The restuarant staff was great. The rooms and pool were smaller then others we've stayed at. We were disappointed that pay movies weren't available. Also staff were ok at best. Did offer evening room service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tictac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the restaurant staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Easy to find just off the main road into town. Beautiful building and lobby area. Great friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff. Good sized room with an adjustable bed which made it even more comfortable. Super shower head at a good height. Dinner at the in house restaurant was very good , but the breakfast cost too much for the inferior quality of food served. Suggest you go somewhere else for decent food at a good price. A free breakfast at other hotels is better than what we and other guests were given. We thought our money was well spent otherwise.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Weyman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank You very much for submitting a review.
I am sorry that the quality of our breakfast service did not meet your expectations of our property. I am happy to hear that everything else with your stay went well.
We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you through Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice & clean & the staff is friendly. We had breakfast (not free, actually a bit pricey) & dinner in the restaurant & the food was fine. The hotel is on a main drag amid wallmart & other chains (next door to the La Quinta), but not much within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleCrazyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you were pleased with the hotel grounds and staff. We take pride in the service that we offer our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back through Twin Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice place but not happy with price inflation due to soccer tournament. Usually room goes for 99.00 and was charged 149.00/night. Also when I asked to check out late by an hour, staff not too helpful considering our entire soccer team stayed there and brought a lot of business

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arturo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
1.1 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Address: 1741 Harrison St N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-5396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 Sleeping rooms, located just five minutes to Shoshone Falls. We have a restaurant on site serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing