We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Salmon, Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average HGI”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stay at a lot of HGI when traveling. The restuarant staff was great. The rooms and pool were smaller then others we've stayed at. We were disappointed that pay movies weren't available. Also staff were ok at best. Did offer evening room service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tictac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the restaurant staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    161
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
143
197
32
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Easy to find just off the main road into town. Beautiful building and lobby area. Great friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff. Good sized room with an adjustable bed which made it even more comfortable. Super shower head at a good height. Dinner at the in house restaurant was very good , but the breakfast cost too much for the inferior quality of food served. Suggest you go somewhere else for decent food at a good price. A free breakfast at other hotels is better than what we and other guests were given. We thought our money was well spent otherwise.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Weyman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank You very much for submitting a review.
I am sorry that the quality of our breakfast service did not meet your expectations of our property. I am happy to hear that everything else with your stay went well.
We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you through Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice & clean & the staff is friendly. We had breakfast (not free, actually a bit pricey) & dinner in the restaurant & the food was fine. The hotel is on a main drag amid wallmart & other chains (next door to the La Quinta), but not much within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleCrazyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you were pleased with the hotel grounds and staff. We take pride in the service that we offer our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back through Twin Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice place but not happy with price inflation due to soccer tournament. Usually room goes for 99.00 and was charged 149.00/night. Also when I asked to check out late by an hour, staff not too helpful considering our entire soccer team stayed there and brought a lot of business

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arturo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Other than the employee and her army of small unsupervised children and screaming male companion our experience was wonderful. Minus the clueless employee using the pool the staff was exceptional and very professional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our hotel staff and the service they provide. After review, we found out that the couple in the pool with their children were, in fact, other hotel guests. We would love to be given another opportunity to delight you should your travels bring you to Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at this property before and had a very good experience. This visit was similar but
The front desk service was below average. Seemed disinterested and lacked attention to detail. My other issue was the breakfast. The breakfast that is offered is the same if not less than offered complimentary at other Hilton properties, We were charged $7 for stale bagel,cereal and yogurt. No where was it listed that there was a charge for the "breakfast bar", only a notice for the made to order breakfast. Mentioned this at checkout but no interest by staff to discuss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGCains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We will be working with our staff to make sure that they are appropriately messaging the costs involved with our restaurant breakfast.
We would love the opportunity to delight you once again if your travels bring you back to Twin Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

My job requires me to travel to Twin Falls on a monthly basis and the Hilton Garden Inn is the best of all the properties in Twin that I have stayed in over the past 12 years. I would recommend this property to family, friends, and colleagues. The rooms are great, the beds are comfy, the food is excellent, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
1.1 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Address: 1741 Harrison Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 Sleeping rooms, located just five minutes to Shoshone Falls. We have a restaurant on site serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing