We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better”
Review of The Fillmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Fillmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Twin Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Dean & Julie (the owners) really know how to make their guests feel special. They greeted us with big smiles and graciousness. We were lead to our spectaular room and given time to get comfortable. Their back deck is wonderful and a delightful place to enjoy a glass of wine on a perfect summer evening. Most importantly the bed was a cloud. I personally have always been a fan of the Westin Heavenly bed, but the bed at The Fillmore Inn takes the cake.

Cheers to Dean & Julie for creating a piece of heaven in Twin Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KelMcAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for The Fillmore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

This B&B has virtually everything you would want from the King size bed to the Whirlpool Spa bath. Especially appreciated a power point near the desk (why doesn't all accommodation have this) and a bar fridge in the room. The host went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Can really recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sliver Room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobandMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I took a road trip from Seattle to Jackson, WY, and to be honest, we didn't expect much from Twin Falls other than ... falls. And hopefully a decent place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised at the town (check out dining over the canyon!) and even more surprised by our lovely accommodations. The room was spotless, romantic and cozy. We were even lucky enough to score a jetted tub! With a top-notch breakfast to complete our stay, we walked away very impressed by both the room and the service. I highly recommend the Fillmore Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor, just at the top of the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed for a little get away in Twin Falls and it was fantastic! The hosts were more than welcoming, with a plate of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies upon arrival. We stayed in the Silver Suite, which I highly recommend. The whole place was decorated beautifully but wasn't that crazy overboard decor that sometimes comes with a b&b. The overall attention to detail was great, we had everything we could hope for in a one night stay at the inn. On top of the friendliness, breakfast was incredible. Overall I highly recommend this to any couples spending a night or two in Twin.

Room Tip: Silver Suite
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saustin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

For us - as europeans - it's always a nice experience to enjoy good service and really feel what the word hospitality means. This is something which is not at all a matter of course when you travel here in Europe. However , service being generally fantastic in USA , you can still spot the real gems among the good ones and here in Fillmore Inn you can really feel like being home. Beautifully decorated house, rooms and garden just lift you up even higher.
Breakfast - what can i say - it's mindblowing. You're not gonna leave feeling hungry either.
Owners then....I'm running out of praises but it's hard to find as warm and helpful people anywhere. They even gave us a nice farewell gift when we were leaving next morning - a homemade jam-jar, which we enjoeyd very much back home. Excellent Inn, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jukka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night, as we were en-route to Vancouver, B.C. The host couldn't have been more accommodating. Upon arrival, we asked for a recommendation for dinner. The host referred us to a local steakhouse as it was late and the majority of restaurants were closed. The meal was great and we were very happy with her recommendation.

As it was July, I was concerned about the room being cool, and I expressed this concern prior to my arrival. I can happily report that the room was extremely cool - just as advertised. We stayed in the "Garden Room" which was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious and everything was impeccably clean. It was quiet, and we slept very comfortably.

Breakfast was excellent - freshly prepared with local ingredients.

I can't imagine anyone being dissatisfied with a stay at the Fillmore Inn, and we'll definitely stay again when our travels take us to Twin Falls.

As a side note, there was a surprising amount of things to see and do in the Twin Falls area. We wish we would have had more time there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LasVegastraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#2 of 14 in Twin Falls
434 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
633 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 14 in Twin Falls
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fillmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fillmore Inn

Address: 102 Fillmore St., Twin Falls, ID 83301
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Twin Falls
Price Range: $172 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fillmore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Fillmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing