We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This hotel was found by the very helpful staff of the Hilton Hotel Twin Falls where we intended to stay but it was full due to a Fishing conference. The staff were nice and helpful too but the room smelled of smoke this we encountered many times in the USA but once again as we were staying one night we put up with it. The girl on reception recommended the Thai restaurant opposite the hotel but it was awful the 25 minute wait to be served was enough but it served up a cold lot of mush. We could not eat much and left most of the food. As we have such good Thai restaurants in the UK we may be spoiled but this was just awful. You ordered at the counter for a start which should have rung some bells but when you are tired from travelling you cannoty be bothered to complain. Don't even go there!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geminigirlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 282 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

A very nice place to stay. New, spotless, convenient. The internet worked perfectly.

One word of caution: The Snake River Canyon is nearby (maybe a mile away). A park is there that you can visit: WATCH OUT !!! The fences would let someone (a little kid, especially) go right off the edge. Very dangerous.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank eggbert_tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

I husband and I stayed in March for two night while visiting family. Check in was fast and efficient. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed pool and hot tub. I did not use the fitness room but my husband did and really liked it.
The front desk staff were so nice and friendly. When we checked in they offered us dinner recommendations and directions to where ever we needed to go. They even had some cards offering discounts at certain restaurants in town. Any time we passed any of the staff we were greeted with smiles and a friendly hello. Breakfast was very good. Not your typical hotel breakfast. They had hot items and fresh fruit. And the breakfast hostess was wonderful! She took time to talk to guests and it seemed like a lot of them knew her from previous stays.
We received our receipt under out door so we did not have to bother with that in the morning. When we left the front desk lady gave us a weather update and thanked us for staying and wished us a safe trip.
This was by far the best hotel experience we have had. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our one-night-stay here. I don't know how old the motel is, but it seemed to be either fairly new or newly refurbished. Everything seemed new and clean.

We only stayed here while passing through; however, I did look around a bit and the pool room seemed very nice. There is also a very nice exercise room. The breakfast room was quite large. Employees were very friendly, especially the woman who was taking care of the breakfast area. Some Express Inns have better breakfasts than others--but here the rolls were really fresh (my personal favorites). My husband thought that the eggs were powdered, so he steered me clear of those. But there were plenty of other things to eat.

The only reason why I didn't rate it higher was because the location seemed a bit odd to me. Felt a little like we were in an industrial area because the hotel is located behind a strip mall and next to a Costco. But we were pulling our fifth-wheel so we were more interested in finding a hotel that had a large parking area. It was within walking distance of Applebee's. There was a take-out Tai place next door, and a fast food Mexican restaurant close by. But we arrived too late to go to either of them. And the Wi-Fi worked really well, which is a great plus with Holiday Inn Express.

I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone. And we will stay here the next time we pass through.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank gotonodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I heard many fabulous things about this hotel from coworkers. It was a nice change of pace, close to all the amenities Twin Falls has to offer (within walking distance to a disc golf course!). Well kept and well maintained. Friendly and very knowledgeable staff. This hotel had everything I could possibly need for my business stay. I cant wait to come back to Twin Falls and when I do I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamworkless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My family has stayed at the HI Express in Twin Falls many times in the past few years. It is our hotel of choice and the front desk staff and management make the experience so much better. They recently moved into a new location which is beautiful and is closer to the bigger stores in the ares (ie Winco, Target, etc.). I recommend this hotel for any one!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdaniellefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This is a typical, relatively new Holiday Inn Express. The lobby was very warm and welcoming. The desk staff was not amazing, but very polite and helpful. I was happy with the service. The room was very clean. I did not use any of the facilities, but the breakfast area, pool/spa, business center were all very accessible and clean. The location leaves a bit to be desired if you are interested in the downtown/falls area. I drove to the downtown area twice while I was there and it takes about 10 - 15 minutes. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yardhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 15 in Twin Falls
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 15 in Twin Falls
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Twin Falls
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls

Address: 1554 Fillmore St, Twin Falls, ID 83301-5777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range: $85 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twin Falls is conveniently located just a short distance away from the world famous Snake River Canyon and the famous I.B. Perrine Bridge. Not only will all of your business and travel needs be met with one of our spacious suites but because we are located very close to several of the areas local attractions you will be able to find several activities to unwind after a long day. With all of the beautiful natural resources the Magic Valley has to offer close activities will include: golf at one of our several local courses, white water rafting, guided scenic boat tours to Pillar Falls, fishing, water and snow skiing, tennis, rock climbing, and area cave tours. The breathtaking Canyon Rim Trail which runs from the Perrine Bridge to the Niagara of the west, Shoshone Falls.While you are staying don't forget to try local restaurant favorites such as Red Robin, Jakers, Elevation 486, Canyon Crest and Idaho Joe's. With the College of Southern Idaho, Lamb Weston,St Lukes Glanbia, Falls Brand, and the Amalgamated Sugar Factory all very close, this hotel is the ideal place to set up shop. And when it comes to shopping we are located just across the street from the Magic Valley and Canyon Rim Malls, and with stores like Best Buy, Sportsman Warehouse, Shopko, Sears, Ross Dress For Less and JC Penney just to name a few, you will find everything you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twin Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing