We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

First stay at this particular Hix. Found it to be clean and comfortable. Not easy to find without my GPS, but it is located near many restaurants and shopping. Pool and exercise facility is very nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful on our arrival. Would stay here again on our return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Jim, thank you for taking the time to post your experience at Holiday Inn Express Twin Falls. We enjoyed having you stay with us and will look forward to seeing you on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 278 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed here a few times while just passing through on trips. The hotel has always been clean and the rooms spacious. The breakfasts are what you would expect from a chain hotel except they really need to try to use it themselves - it needs a few things: First, they need to label the hot dishes to make it easier, they also need to have different serving dishes. The ones they use have lids that need to be held open with one hand while holding your plate with your other hand as there is no room to set your plate/tray down while trying to dish your food. Don't know about you, but we only have two hands each. Also, the display seems a bit disorganized. The hot water isn't clearly marked, it isn't even close to the instant cereals or the teas, the coffee is clear across the room, the orange juice is watery....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superfine8250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We appreciate you staying with us while in Twin Falls. Thank you for your comments as we rely on our guests to help us target opportunities for improvement. The breakfast room is set with standardized brand equipment, including the clear plexi unit to keep the entrees warm and fresh. The pancake maker and cinnamon roll heating unit are also standardized equipment that are unique to the Holiday Inn Express brand. During your next stay, you will find the hot water dispenser located on the coffee bar, along with a variety of tea bags. We'll keep an eye on the orange juice too! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I scheduled a last-minute business trip to Twin Falls and asked my secretary to book a hotel at Hilton. I've been a Hilton honors member for years and typically stay at Hilton when traveling on business due to my membership status and the various perks I get. Needless to say, I was really disappointed when I found out that Hilton was filled and that instead my secretary had booked me at the local Holiday Inn Express; however, my disappointment didn’t last very long.

From the moment I walked into the hotel the staff treated me like a guest -- not just another customer. The on-duty manager, Anna, checked me in and answered all the questions I had about the hotel and surrounding area. I was very happy w/ my room, which had a spacious layout and large king bed. Shortly after unpacking my suitcase I received a telephone call from Anna at the front desk checking to see if I was satisfied with my room, if there was anything I needed, etc.

I could go on and on about the furnishings, amenities, etc., but the bottom line is that the hotel itself is equivalent to the various Hiltons that I've stayed at over the last 20 years. The one thing that sets it apart from all others is the customer service. The hotel staff is really outstanding, and Anna is really in a league of her own. Anna is the measuring stick by which all customer service/hospitality personnel should be measured.

Each day as I left and returned there was someone at the front desk to welcome me, and make me feel at home. It's not easy traveling all the time, but it certainly helps when you are surrounded by folks that care and are willing to help, answer questions, etc. That's my take on the Holiday Inn Express; points or not, I'll be staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeusOfCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We are pleased that your secretary choose Holiday Inn Express for you to stay at in Twin Falls. We agree that we have a very nice hotel and excellent staff, and we are glad you were able to experience both while staying with us recently. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Twin Falls. Thank you for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Checked in late one night on way to Portland from SLC. No reservation. Front desk person was most helpful, registered us right away, explained property and breakfast clearly, got us on our way to our room quickly. Room clean, nice size, very comfortable. Breakfast very good. Appears to be one of the newer properties in market.
Will return next time in area!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpkphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a great hotel to spend the night! I spent the night before heading to Sun Valley and had a terrific experience. I was kindly greeted by a smiling desk clerk and made it to my room quickly. I was surprised at the quality of the rooms. The bathroom and vanity was large and comfortable. The towels and bed sheets were very soft and had a marvelous scent! The Free breakfast had more variety than any other hotel I'd ever stayed in before. I dare say, just short of a Las Vegas Breakfast Buffet. Biscuits and Gravy, Eggs, sausage links, bagels, toast, cold cereal, coffee, orange juice, and cinnamon rolls plus much more! Also, my favorite, A PANCAKE MACHINE!!! I got to experience a machine, that with a touch of a button, spits out two yummy buttermilk pancakes. How Yummy! It was a truly better than staying at home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callmedifferent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you were able to experience our excellent customer service, comfortable rooms, and wonderful breakfast. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed two nights on a family visit to the area. The room was clean and quiet; the beds comfortable. We enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. The breakfast room is pleasant and well appointed. The breakfast itself had lots of options, both hot and cold. The cranberry juice was a little thin, but the orange was good. We will definitely stay there on another trip to Twin.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Droplet1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us recently. We wish you and your family a happy holiday season, and much joy in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

What a great place, rooms very nice and clean. Anna the front desk receptionist was awesome the entire staff is always smiles makes ya almost forget your in a motel!!! I was there from thanksgiving day till dec 4th sad that I had to leave, cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMCpowerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you taking the time to post information on your experience while staying at our hotel. We're glad that you were able to stay with us over the Thanksgiving holiday, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 14 in Twin Falls
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls

Address: 1554 Fillmore St, Twin Falls, ID 83301-5777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range: $90 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twin Falls is conveniently located just a short distance away from the world famous Snake River Canyon and the famous I.B. Perrine Bridge. Not only will all of your business and travel needs be met with one of our spacious suites but because we are located very close to several of the areas local attractions you will be able to find several activities to unwind after a long day. With all of the beautiful natural resources the Magic Valley has to offer close activities will include: golf at one of our several local courses, white water rafting, guided scenic boat tours to Pillar Falls, fishing, water and snow skiing, tennis, rock climbing, and area cave tours. The breathtaking Canyon Rim Trail which runs from the Perrine Bridge to the Niagara of the west, Shoshone Falls.While you are staying don't forget to try local restaurant favorites such as Red Robin, Jakers, Elevation 486, Canyon Crest and Idaho Joe's. With the College of Southern Idaho, Lamb Weston,St Lukes Glanbia, Falls Brand, and the Amalgamated Sugar Factory all very close, this hotel is the ideal place to set up shop. And when it comes to shopping we are located just across the street from the Magic Valley and Canyon Rim Malls, and with stores like Best Buy, Sportsman Warehouse, Shopko, Sears, Ross Dress For Less and JC Penney just to name a few, you will find everything you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twin Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing