We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Linz, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable, nice stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Easy to find. Clean and comfortable rooms. Clean bathroom.
The indoor pool is heated and good to relax.
Guest laundry is available. There is a small "shop" in the lobby where you can buy detergent and fabric softener.
Breakfast is the usual chain breakfast - but nothin special.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamia1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and wish you safe travel during the remainder of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    78
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
79
92
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mancos, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is a good example of this fine chain. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great - off the main drag so it was quiet but 2 blocks from a mall and several good restaurants. Check-in was quick and easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The included breakfast included some good hot items as well as the usual fare. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradocowgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience at our hotel and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

First time for me in years in a Holiday Inn, last time for a long time. Let me say the desk staff was just great and deserve to represent a little better property! The room was quiet and appeared clean, except for note papers on the floor behind the headboard. The safe in the closet was left open with the lock activated, thus making it unusable. The third thing was the fact that the drain stopper in the tub was broken off and missing. All of these things should have been caught when the room was cleaned? On the the breakfast buffet, which indicated in many ways that not a lot of interest beyond meeting the minimum expectations was done. Finally, there were two electrical outlets in the floor with plugs to lamps sticking up vertically out of the floor. Luckily, I stepped on one rather than tripped over it. Note that these plugs were out in an open traffic area at the buffet. The desk staff apologized which is adequate for me. It is just too bad they don't have any support from maintanence, housekeeping, of food service..and the a/c-heater was really loud when operating....

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are next to a Winco loading dock.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronzalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for providing information on your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your hotel room and of your breakfast experience, and we have taken steps to prevent similar issues in the future. We look for reviews to provide insight, so we really do appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After a marathon day of driving I stopped in here after 7pm and had no problems getting the type of room I wanted. Had a nice comfortable bed, fast internet connection and a large selection of television channels to pick from. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate that you took the time to post your comments, and we hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Trying to book online is always my first choice but often when hotels are running short of inventory that option is unavailable. When I called the hotel directly, Tiffany was an incredible help! She booked us a room right away and then when I wanted to use Reward Points, made the call herself to the Reward Redemption Center. Within a 1/2 hour, I had a return phone call from Tiffany telling me that she had been able to redeem our points for two nights' stay. Needless to say I was impressed with that level of personal service for a customer. Thank you, Tiffany!

Room Tip: It always pay to call the front desk for any extra requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caligranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We agree that we are very fortunate to have Tiffany as our front office manager. She sets a high standard , and we are proud of the quality of service our staff provides to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boismorand, France
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed two nights with our grandchildren and was accommodated with an a joining room for them. They loved it and didn't want to leave. Rooms were very clean and oh so comfortable. When we asked for an extra blanket and pillow it was delivered on the spot. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great and the variety serviced us all. The pool was the area the kids never wanted to leave. Lot of fun... Grounds and hotel very well maintained. I even found a beautiful tree on the side that would make a great christmas tree. Never forget to say hi to someone passing in the halls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are pleased that we were able to be a part of the good memories that were made while you stayed at our hotel with your grandchildren recently. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Passing thru to Montana! Very nice staff at the front desk. The room was clean. I have stayed in several holiday inn express's hotels, this hotel looks new. Careful in the pool area and around the spa the tile was very slippery. Breakfast was just fine. We stayed one night

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are proud of our nice hotel and our great staff and are pleased that you took the time to post a comment. Thank you for doing so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
Address: 1554 Fillmore St, Twin Falls, ID 83301-5777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twin Falls is conveniently located just a short distance away from the world famous Snake River Canyon and the famous I.B. Perrine Bridge. Not only will all of your business and travel needs be met with one of our spacious suites but because we are located very close to several of the areas local attractions you will be able to find several activities to unwind after a long day. With all of the beautiful natural resources the Magic Valley has to offer close activities will include: golf at one of our several local courses, white water rafting, guided scenic boat tours to Pillar Falls, fishing, water and snow skiing, tennis, rock climbing, and area cave tours. The breathtaking Canyon Rim Trail which runs from the Perrine Bridge to the Niagara of the west, Shoshone Falls.While you are staying don't forget to try local restaurant favorites such as Red Robin, Jakers, Elevation 486, Canyon Crest and Idaho Joe's. With the College of Southern Idaho, Lamb Weston,St Lukes Glanbia, Falls Brand, and the Amalgamated Sugar Factory all very close, this hotel is the ideal place to set up shop. And when it comes to shopping we are located just across the street from the Magic Valley and Canyon Rim Malls, and with stores like Best Buy, Sportsman Warehouse, Shopko, Sears, Ross Dress For Less and JC Penney just to name a few, you will find everything you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twin Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing