We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 'pit stop' on our road trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed here overnight on a trip from Phoenix to Seattle. We like HIE and were not at all disappointed with this one.
It is centrally located to shopping, fuel, restaurants and yet was quiet. We requested a 'quiet room' when we made the reservation and when we arrived were placed in a room at the end of the hall. Room was very clean and the hotel appears relatively new. Internet worked great; breakfast was good with plenty of food available and the bed was very comfortable...extremely important after an 800+ mile day on the road. Front desk staff was very friendly and competent and gave us a good recommendation for dinner (Jaker's). We also liked it because it does not permit pets. Since we do not travel with a pet, we prefer to stay in properties that do not allow pets.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Other than being on the top floor so no one is above you, I do not see a preference in room location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelleehamptoninn, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip thru Southern Idaho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stopped here for a short one-night stay on a long road trip. Check-in was seemless (although did not get offered upgrade or goodie bag for being Platinum with their Priority Club rewards program). Rate was very good at about $85/night. Room was comfortabler and there are plenty of basic and chain restaurants around. A note on directions: My GPS may have been outdated, but please be aware that the location on my GPS was wrong. I think this particular HIE is fairly new and may have been another property not long ago.

One small issue was that although I was given a code for free wireless, the code expired at midnight and I could not gain access to the wireless in the morning. The check-in agent should have told me this upon check-out that I would have needed to come down to the front desk to obtain a new code in the morning.

Breakfast staff was great and offered to get me a banana for the road even though I clearly missed the breakfast time. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyclhryyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed out and back on a road trip to the west coast and were pleased with the experience both times. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and very quiet, with no equipment or design problems. The staff were courteous and the location is convenient for most things in town. We could probably have found rooms for less but it was reasonable value.

Room Tip: I would recommend the third floor for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainMan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Could hear every word, foot stomp, sneeze in the rooms all around us. Could not sleep at all. Ruined our trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi-Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. Courtous staff, comfortable beds, clean room, all the needed amenities and great breakfast in the morning. Only thing was a slight disinfectant smell to the room which we didn't really notice after a minute or two.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stay in HI Express hotels 20-30 times a year, and we've rated this one of the best! It's just a bit more stylish, cleaner, more comfortable, with a bit more attention to detail. While you're in Twin Falls be sure to get directions to the Perrine Bridge which is quite nearby. You can park and walk down the canyon to get a great view [and good pictures, if you're interested] of a beautiful bridge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 2005highlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Your sat nav will take you to a Comfort Suites about a mile away. You are best to program it to the Hampton which is next door!
This is a new property and 100% non smoking and very smart and clean. The front desk clerk was friendly and welcoming. It is in a great location as you are in walking distance of Target & Applebees, near a main street but not noisy. The room was lovely with great bedding and a quilt and a choice of pillows. We had a very comfy bed and slept well. The lighting was good and the room had all the usual bits including a fridge, microwave and safe, which is always a bonus.
Breakfast was really good and those cinnamon rolls are to die for! 10/10!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 14 in Twin Falls
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls

Address: 1554 Fillmore St, Twin Falls, ID 83301-5777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range: $95 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twin Falls is conveniently located just a short distance away from the world famous Snake River Canyon and the famous I.B. Perrine Bridge. Not only will all of your business and travel needs be met with one of our spacious suites but because we are located very close to several of the areas local attractions you will be able to find several activities to unwind after a long day. With all of the beautiful natural resources the Magic Valley has to offer close activities will include: golf at one of our several local courses, white water rafting, guided scenic boat tours to Pillar Falls, fishing, water and snow skiing, tennis, rock climbing, and area cave tours. The breathtaking Canyon Rim Trail which runs from the Perrine Bridge to the Niagara of the west, Shoshone Falls.While you are staying don't forget to try local restaurant favorites such as Red Robin, Jakers, Elevation 486, Canyon Crest and Idaho Joe's. With the College of Southern Idaho, Lamb Weston,St Lukes Glanbia, Falls Brand, and the Amalgamated Sugar Factory all very close, this hotel is the ideal place to set up shop. And when it comes to shopping we are located just across the street from the Magic Valley and Canyon Rim Malls, and with stores like Best Buy, Sportsman Warehouse, Shopko, Sears, Ross Dress For Less and JC Penney just to name a few, you will find everything you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twin Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing