We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice room”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at this property while going through Twin Falls. There were no problems at check in, except the woman at the front desk misdirected me to the closest entrance to my room and I ended up walking around 3/4 of the building to find the right door. The room is clean and large, the bed comfortable. The biggest problem I found was that the toilet paper is VERY far from the toilet. I am 5'10"l with long arms and still had to lean over to reach the paper roll. Also, the laundry room is on the 2nd floor (just a note in case you are on another floor at the end of a hallway). It was a little far from the room when carrying clothes to/from the laundry. The breakfast was good with a fair variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleneDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    186
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
445
344
78
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, BC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night in September passing through town. Fresh cookies were laid on when we checked - nice touch! This hotel is quite new with good fittings and very clean. Our room was huge with a king bed, flat screen tv, a fridge, and a microwave. I used the pool and hot tub - very clean and well tended as well as bigger than most hotel pools. We had an issue with the remote control on our tv and the young woman at the desk 'Ronnie' went well out of her way to ensure that the problem was resolved. There was an issue with a guest in the night - yelling in the hallway. He was quickly 'thrown out' and quiet restored. Breakfast was excellent (Ronnie was there again!) and we'll be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the best hotel in Twin Falls at the moment. It is classy, the rooms are big, the hot breakfasts in the mornings are superb. Just don't tell too many people so that I can be guaranteed a room each time I have to visit Twin Falls, Idaho. ;-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Although I've stayed at this hotel numerous times I was treated like a stranger by the desk clerk who wouldn't even read the printout of my reservation. Although I requested a ground floor room, when I arrived I was placed on the third floor, which, with two dogs, proved to be very inconvenient. I love the fact that all La Quinta Inns are pet friendly so I feel a bit sad about my complaint. This is one of the nicest La Quinta Inns and they boast one of the best breakfasts of this hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I apologize that you were treated like a stranger upon your arrival and for a first floor room not being avaialable during your stay. We strive to make all of our guests feel comfortable and welcome and love to see former guests return. I hope you will give us the chance to show that we are always trying to improve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and if there is anything I can do to accomodate your future stays, do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Various members of my family stayed here for one to five nights to attend my son's wedding. We were extremely happy with all aspects of this facility from the excellent service to the comfort and quality of the rooms. We utilized the basic queen room, the one-room suite as well as the two-room suite to accommodate all the combinations of family members and multiple arrival and departure dates. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast was fresh and had a fairly nice selection. Even the coffee was good. It is also a very pet friendly hotel which was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plantlady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I'll keep it short as the preponderance of excellent ratings says it all. The room was large and attractive, excellent value. No complaints. The desk clerk directed me to a nice restaurant with a great view. Breakfast was better than the usual hotel free breakfast. The mini-convenience store is a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotTooFussySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
606 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Address: 539 Pole Line Rd, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Twin Falls offers exceptional comfort and convenience to both business and leisure travelers. We are located in close proximity to the spectacular Snake River Canyon, the majestic Shoshone Falls, the Magic Valley Mall and a variety of restaurants & local businesses. Our great location offers convenience to all travelers whether on business, special occasions or family travel.We have 101 beautifully appointed guest rooms that will treat you with many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor comes standard and include amenities like executive work station with ergonomic chair, free newly upgraded fiber optic wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" HDTV entertainment system, microwave, Keurig One-Cup coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board and much more. From our Grand Mezzanine Spa suite to our multiple bedroom suites our compliment of guest rooms and suites provide guests with just what they need. Many other property amenities await unsuspecting guest to pleasant surprises including our free Bright Side Breakfast, served daily. During your stay be sure to enjoy our indoor pool & spa, deluxe fitness and business centers, all open 24 hours a day. If you need anything including snacks, light meals, beer, wine, sweet treats and more be sure to visit our general store to satisfy your cravings.Our staff, here at the La Quinta Inns & Suites Twin Falls, looks forward to serving guests from the moment they arrive at our hotel in Twin Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
La Quinta Inn And Suites Twin Falls
Ameritel Hotel Twin Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing