We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always our favorite place to stay in Twin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
windsurf2
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always our favorite place to stay in Twin”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The staff is friendly and I love that they are pet friendly. We had a wedding in twin and we reserved 5 rooms for our family and family of the groom. As usual, our stay was outstanding. Everyone loves the breakfasts! Yummy waffles!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Twin falls.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smakkerr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    185
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
439
337
78
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stay at La Quinta on a regulat basis due to the fact that they allow pets. This is FLAGSHIP quality La Quinta. It is my wife's favorite and I have to agree with her. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are great - top of the line for La Quinta. Breakfast is the best that La Quinta has to offer. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Everything from the fresh, hot breakfast to the fresh baked nightly cookies & the pool & rooms is outstanding! You will not find a greater value for the quality in all of Twin Falls. We continue to go back to this hotel & even booked 22 rooms for a family reunion. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaRaeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamoille, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Very nice property on Pole Line Road. Kyle at the front desk is always helpful and the fact that my border collie is always welcomed is a great plus. The mattresses and the bedding are excellent and the rooms are comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is good. My only complaint is that I'm not crazy about their coffee. Always stay at the Twin Falls LaQuinta when we are in town - which is often.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Large, comfortable rooms, warm cookies at the reception desk, pet friendly without a fee, convenience shop by reception for food, ice cream, decent wine & beer, 24hr hot tub, pool, & fitness center. The friendly front desk staff made sure to get us a room with a bathtub instead of a walk in shower when I mentioned the long drive & hope for a warm bath. Well lit, clean, carpeted stair wells if you like those instead of elevators (which are also very nice). Pretty large (maybe 36") flat screen in the room and marble topped nightstands top it off. Stay here - you will be glad you did, especially for under $100 with AAA.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here on a Saturday night in late October. I had originally booked the Holiday Inn Express across the street, but then got an email from LaQuinta Rewards offering triple points on new properties. I switched our reservation to LaQuinta and was not disappointed. Their price was considerably better than either the HI Express or the Hampton Inn in Twin Falls. The hotel is obviously quite new and everything was very nice. I was a little disappointed that the refrigerator had no freezer (a number of hotels seem to be using this sort of fridge now). We always carry a small cooler and like to re-freeze the ice pack overnight.

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the wi-fi worked fine. When we asked about somewhere to have supper, the staff recommended a local restaurant called Maxie's Tomatoes. It was excellent. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a nice property and the decor was nice. I had high hopes! The check in was okay. The room was pretty nice and everything seemed fine. The pool and spa was awesome! The work out room looked pretty good, but I stayed in the pool and spa so long I didn't use it. The wifi was okay and the breakfast looked good, but I passed on it. The bed seemed okay but......

I was on the third floor and didn't sleep well because of a HUM. I turned of everything I could find to turn off. Still a hum.... When I put my head on the pillow the hum was coming through the pillow. (?) I don't know what that was about! This building hums from all the mechanical things running. The roof top units, the ice machines, the cheap fridges, and the wall Heat/AC units. 99% of the time all this goes unnoticed, but not here! I tried everything to get to sleep and nothing worked so I ended up not being well rested. It makes for a rough day after!
When I talked to the desk we worked it out but I was not satisfied because THEY didn't offer to comp the room 100% - They asked me what I wanted so I said half because I did use their stuff, but they should have offered 100%! A place is judged by how they handle unhappy customers - They are not that good at it!

Okay! All that being said! This is a okay place to stay and everything was mostly in order.
The are pretty good in some areas and pretty weak in others. The refrigerator was cheap and didn't get very cold and didn't have a freezer. I was put off by the $3:00 for a bottle of water, but the water in Twin Falls is not very good so buy water before you get there.
I am not so sure I would stay here again. I may start planing my trips to not land in Twin Falls at all. Sometimes it works out - sometimes it doesn't! For me it didn't! I am not going to be sour grapes here though it would be nice if they gave me ALL my money back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Address: 539 Pole Line Rd, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Twin Falls offers exceptional comfort and convenience to both business and leisure travelers. We are located in close proximity to the spectacular Snake River Canyon, the majestic Shoshone Falls, the Magic Valley Mall and a variety of restaurants & local businesses. Our great location offers convenience to all travelers whether on business, special occasions or family travel.We have 101 beautifully appointed guest rooms that will treat you with many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor comes standard and include amenities like executive work station with ergonomic chair, free newly upgraded fiber optic wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" HDTV entertainment system, microwave, Keurig One-Cup coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board and much more. From our Grand Mezzanine Spa suite to our multiple bedroom suites our compliment of guest rooms and suites provide guests with just what they need. Many other property amenities await unsuspecting guest to pleasant surprises including our free Bright Side Breakfast, served daily. During your stay be sure to enjoy our indoor pool & spa, deluxe fitness and business centers, all open 24 hours a day. If you need anything including snacks, light meals, beer, wine, sweet treats and more be sure to visit our general store to satisfy your cravings.Our staff, here at the La Quinta Inns & Suites Twin Falls, looks forward to serving guests from the moment they arrive at our hotel in Twin Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Twin Falls
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Ameritel Hotel Twin Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing