We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Twin Falls, Id....Everything but a good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City West, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“La Quinta Twin Falls, Id....Everything but a good nights sleep”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We are La Quinta Hotel fans because we can bring our small dog that we do not leave home without. This is a beautiful new La Quinta in a cool city. Everything is A+ except for the beds. These are new beds but they are so soft and springy it is like sleeping on a mushy waterbed. Neither my wife or I slept much during our one night stay. When either one of us made a move the bed was alive and moving much like I imagine a life raft on the ocean would be. This a beautiful new property with great folks and amenities but the bottom dollar is if you can't get a nights sleep, what is the point. We will not be staying there again.

Zdog

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenaNena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6548gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
I apologize that you did not have a comfortable night stay during your visit to the Twin Falls area. We strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room. I want to assure you that I will be examing the beds in the room you occupied to make sure that they are in the condition we require. I hope you will give us another oppurtuinity to provide your lodging in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    185
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
439
337
78
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
haarlem
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you are ever in Twin Falls, stay there.
All other reviews are true.
We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was big, clean and comfortable. Great shower as well.
Must check my bill to see if they charged us for the water.
Breakfast was complimentary and better than in most American hotels/motels.
Also the price/value was the best during our 3 week tour through the US.
In short a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Most comfortable bed and great staff.

My only complaint is this was my final night of my trip.

If you ever pass through Twin Falls, ID stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tugboatwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This is a newer place so everything was in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly. I even received a phone call asking me if everything was OK with the room and did I need a wake up call. The room was big so there was lots of room to move around in. We had a room with a king size bed that was very comfortable. The bathroom was very roomy with lots of counter space. I did not hear anyone except for a few doors closing but the hotel did not appear to be full that night. The breakfast had a variety of fruits, breads, pastries and cereals. The hot dishes were scrambled eggs, hash browns and waffles. All of it was good. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horses4meReno_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We will probably never be back to Twin Falls, but if you ever find yourself there - stay in this hotel. It is brand new. Wonderful rooms. Huge breakfast area, with extras above and beyond the standard LQ breakfast. And the pool/spa is open 24 hours. And, as always, wifi & pet friendly...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mioski19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

During June and July of this year my wife and I toured the American West and stayed in thirteen different hotels over a 30 day period. We’ve rated all the hotels (including this one) relative to each other. We hope this will help others planning a similar journey. We chose La Quinta on the strength of its reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel, generally, does what it says on the packet. It’s comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful and there is a reasonable choice in the breakfast buffet. Situated near the retail parks of Twin Falls, it is, I suppose, in a convenient position for those wishing to do a bit of shopping! Although we considered Twin Falls as a staging post on our journey to Yellowstone, we found that it was worth investing a little bit of time in exploring the canyon and its environs. We could have happily spent another day there. Getting back to the hotel, It is probably worth mentioning one minor issue we only became aware of when checking an online credit card statement some days after checking out. We were charged for, what we thought were, complimentary bottles of water in the hotel room. The hotel management refunded us in response to an e-mail but it is worth being aware. 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie Hurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is beautiful. Rooms large and clean. Pool and spa great. Near the river so you can take a nice walk from room. Pet friendly. Staff great. Better than average breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Address: 539 Pole Line Rd, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Twin Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Twin Falls offers exceptional comfort and convenience to both business and leisure travelers. We are located in close proximity to the spectacular Snake River Canyon, the majestic Shoshone Falls, the Magic Valley Mall and a variety of restaurants & local businesses. Our great location offers convenience to all travelers whether on business, special occasions or family travel.We have 101 beautifully appointed guest rooms that will treat you with many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor comes standard and include amenities like executive work station with ergonomic chair, free newly upgraded fiber optic wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" HDTV entertainment system, microwave, Keurig One-Cup coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board and much more. From our Grand Mezzanine Spa suite to our multiple bedroom suites our compliment of guest rooms and suites provide guests with just what they need. Many other property amenities await unsuspecting guest to pleasant surprises including our free Bright Side Breakfast, served daily. During your stay be sure to enjoy our indoor pool & spa, deluxe fitness and business centers, all open 24 hours a day. If you need anything including snacks, light meals, beer, wine, sweet treats and more be sure to visit our general store to satisfy your cravings.Our staff, here at the La Quinta Inns & Suites Twin Falls, looks forward to serving guests from the moment they arrive at our hotel in Twin Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Twin Falls
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Ameritel Hotel Twin Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing