We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
60
46
16
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
46
16
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room round table flower beds large vanity great holiday water temperature outdoor pool skating rink great hiking luxury hotel symphony concert hot tub ski mountain we loved our stay beautiful property free shuttle white marble
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 131 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

The Sun Valley Inn is an old world experience in a fun western ski town. Earl Holding has done a phenomenal job with making Sun Valley into a world class resort. The Sun Valley Inn is quieter than the lodge, but with much the same feel. It is centrally located with lots of easy parking. Comfortable, quiet and relaxing. It's a fun place to stay when you are in Sun Valley.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 366russo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

The "inn" is the older looking and acting of the 2 main hotels on the property. I have stayed at both places and prefer the ambience of the more classy Sun Valley Lodge with multiple restaurants, bars, etc. Both are very convenient to the best breakfast places in the resort though. The bathroom was clean and cheerful both but the plumbing a bit "old" and behaved so. The room was a bit crowded with the 2 queen beds but they were comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FBAGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Great experience over spring break at the Inn....it surpassed my expectations - from the bellboy to the front desk, all were upbeat and willing to please....pleasant to interact in every way. They left me w/ a wonderful impression of SV, and we can't wait to come back!

Room tip: we got a room with 2 double beds and a very large bathroom - make sure you ask for it, as I did!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eevans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Nicely decorated, friendly service. They were very good about arranging shuttles to take us into Ketchum for dinner The only negative is that they do not have a restaurant that serves breakfast! On a cold or wet day, I do not want to have to get dressed and walk outside! There are plenty of tables in the lounge area that could accommodate a simple breakfast buffet. That being said, there is a wonderful restaurant called the konditerai (bakery in German?)only a block away. They have Fabulous food- their breakfast and lunch menus were awesome.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank georgia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

This hotel has an Austrian historic ski lodge feel and I loved it even with the cons.

Pros: friendly staff, historic rooms, amazing heated outdoor pool, shops and restaurants right outside the Inn, free bus rides into Ketchum and ski hills, amazing views!

Cons: Beds were not comfortable, washers and dryers were old and did not dry well, no floor heaters to dry gloves after a day of snowboarding.

Recommendations: ask the front desk for a humidifier because the air is very dry, stay hydrated- filtered water fountain is by the pool.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jenner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews