We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Delicious”

Bald Mountain Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Sun Valley
Price range: $10 - $15
Description: A family friendly restaurant featuring hand-tossed pizza, pasta bowls and salads. Very casual and fun fare for kids. A full take-out menu for parties and picnics is available. Bald Mountain Pizza also delivers to Sun Valley Resort properties.
Restaurant details
Description: A family friendly restaurant featuring hand-tossed pizza, pasta bowls and salads. Very casual and fun fare for kids. A full take-out menu for parties and picnics is available. Bald Mountain Pizza also delivers to Sun Valley Resort properties.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Delicious”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stopped here our first evening in Sun Valley and opted for a patio table to take advantage of the warm weather. The service was very attentive and friendly, and we were never neglected at our outdoor location. There were tasty little bread sticks to enjoy while we waited for our food, and we each enjoyed a decent glass of wine with their very tasty version of the BBQ chicken pizza. We found prices reasonable for a resort location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlota425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Wow! We were really surprised and delighted with this little restaurant. It's not much to look at, but the food is exceptional. Very high quality ingredients and interesting preparations. We are from a large city with many great Italian restaurants, but this was one of the best I've ever experienced. Smoked trout bruschetta! We came back again the next night because it was so good. Andrew was our server and we were very impressed by his positive attitude and knowledge about his product. We are in the fine dining business, so we know how to spot someone who really cares about his craft. Nicely done! Don't miss this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdxfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottizda1man, Manager at Bald Mountain Pizza & Pasta, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
From all of us here at Bald Mountain Pizza and Pasta would like to thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear about Andrew, he;s a valuable asset to our fine team. We look forward to seeing you'll again when your in town.
Thank you very much.
BMP Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Dinner and a movie”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Located in Sun Valley Village, a short walk from the lodge, this casual Italian restaurant features pasta and pizzas (including “create your own pizza”). They serve homemade “cheese“ crustini.

They have nightly specials (e.g. Angel Hair with tomatoes, mozzarella, and basil). Also recommended are their “stuffed mushrooms” …stuffed with homemade sausage and a little spicy. Note: There is a “dinner and a movie special”… have dinner here and get free passes to the “on-property” theater good for 36 hours (normal cost of movie tickets is $8).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“You don't go to Sun Valley for the food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a nice little place and you will get decent food. Sun Valley is not a foodie's destination. The food is what you would find in most small towns. It is not creative or delectable, but good for Sun Valley.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artaficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunvalleyresort, Director of Restaurants at Bald Mountain Pizza & Pasta, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share with us your thoughts regarding your dining experience at Bald Mountain Pizza and Pasta. Any input from our guests is of great value to us as we continue to improve our offerings in all our restaurants. We are in the process of updating menus and making many changes throughout the resort, and hope you’ll have the opportunity to return and visit some of our other restaurants.
Best,
Natalia Tekiela
Director of Restaurants, Sun Valley Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley
1 review
“Good food, building needs TLC, but recommend it.”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Went with a group of 7 people and enjoyed the experience. Started with drinks, and had to ask the bartender to fill the 16oz beer glass beyond the 12 oz mark, a common mistake, of which he complied cheerfully. Bruschetta for appetizers was very good. Had a lamb sausage pizza and it was excellent. Saw some other dishes being delivered to other tables that looked great too. So they really have their act together on the food side.

If they really want to up their game, they should give more attention to the space they are in. The old tile floor had many cracks and had what seemed an unattractive sheen. There were paper towels on the restroom floor as if it had not been checked in a while. Also the beat-up baseboard in the restroom had old white caulk that was stained black with who knows what.

To be fair, I always look at these kind of details when I know I will be doing a TA review, and these issues are common, so I don't let it skew my rating very often. I know the management reads these reviews, and hopefully they will be able to take a look with fresh eyes the things that could really make them great!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SinbadSunValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bald Mountain Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Bald Mountain Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing