We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and rustic lodge that accommodates the...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stites, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roland F
Springville, Utah
1 review
“Spacious and rustic lodge that accommodates the whole family”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Troy was very happy to greet us and let us in. The place comfortably accommodated two families (4 adults and 4 toddlers). The loft has two bunk bed sets and a very comfortable queen sized bed and a half bath. The downstairs has another bedroom with a queen bed. The main bath is nicely tiled and clean. There's everything you need in the full sized kitchen.

We'll be recommending this place to any family and friends that are planning on visiting the area.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
Grangeville, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Jewel tucked away in Stites!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Tony is so personable and caring, you know you are dealing with a real person right away when calling to make a reservation.
The facility was very clean and well kept. It has all the comforts of home. It was over a hundred degrees out when we stayed there and the A/C kept it wonderfully comfortable. I actually had to turn the temp up a little because it had it so cooled off!
The bed was comfortable (we only rented the main floor) which I love that you pay for only what you use!
We brought our own food and cooked it there, the kitchen had what we needed. Loved the wine glasses!
We are local people that just wanted a quiet place (away from our wonderfully noisy four kids) to spend our anniversary. We had total privacy and quiet for two nights and a day, it was heaven!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyingflu...
La Mesa, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A lucky find”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stopped here as a halfway point on a trip to Missoula. What a pleasant surprise! The place was immaculate and well furnished with nice touches such as plenty of hooks in the bathroom, really comfortable living room furniture and a coffee pot with coffee. Troy came back to help us with the air conditioning right away when we called. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelFLski...
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Excellent on short notice”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I needed something on short notice and only for one night. Booked through airbnb!! Clean, beautiful cabin, and perfect after a long days travel. Met Troy within minutes of arriving and he was very gracious in explaining the cabin. Perfect for me. A very small town with one general store and minimal dinning. Cabin has everything you need to cook your own meals though!!!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cllaci
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lodging”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect accommodation for our trip to Idaho. It's a very nice and spacious cabin that worked perfectly for our group. The location was also perfect for us, we had a great time hiking in 3 different wilderness areas and whitewater rafting out of Riggins using the lodge as a base. The price was also excellent and I particularly appreciated the fact that we only paid for the space we actually used. I highly recommend this lodge and visiting this gorgeous area of Idaho!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughngir...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful log cabin lodging”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were in this area of Idaho for a family wedding over Labor Day weekend. Two couples (and a puppy) shared a room/cabin (actually two bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, a living area and kitchen). The workmanship on the log cabin was very nice, and the cabin itself was spacious and very clean. The porch and the large yard provided seating areas to relax in the sun. It was a short walk across the street to the river, and a restaurant is close by. The owner, Troy, was friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave d
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great times in a great place!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Customer service is priority number one for the owner/operator of this awesome lodge. Troy, the owner, met us at the property after hours as we got into town late. He made sure we had everything we needed, even going so far as to get us some bottled water. He left us his personal phone number in case we needed anything else. That was pretty impressive in my book! Then I actually looked around this "lodge." It is more along the lines of a condo wrapped in logs. All the amenities you could wish for, including a nice TV and DVR so you don't need to miss the game. Plenty of room and all done very nice. Couldn't be happier with my stay at this location.

On a side note, if you're going to stay here, you better go have a bite to eat at the South Fork Cafe. Its a couple of blocks away and you won't be disappointed with the food there. Try some pie!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of our lodge. We hope you will choose to return in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing