We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My husband raved about it!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stites, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah K
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“My husband raved about it!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My husband stayed at the lodge this Whitetail season and loved it. He said the facilities were great, clean, and comfortable. Troy (the manager) was welcoming and easy to get a hold of. While my husband and his buddies failed (on multiple opportunities, ha!) to get a deer, the stay at the cabin totally made their trip!

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of our lodge. We hope you will choose to return in the future. If you would like to see occasional updates on our Facebook page you can find it here: https://www.facebook.com/idahosportsmanlodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob11856
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were traveling around Idaho and Montana and found ourselves late one evening with no where to stay. We looked on Yelp for somewhere close by and found Troy and his lodge. He was incredibly accommodating and the room was perfect--spotlessly clean, all the cooking utensils needed and comfortable bed. We'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of our lodge. We hope you will choose to return in the future. If you would like to see occasional updates on our Facebook page you can find it here: https://www.facebook.com/idahosportsmanlodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berneice...
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home, away from home.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Idaho Sportsman Lodge is just like being at home. It is one of the most delightful places we have stayed in our travels. It is clean, comfortable, homey and very private. It is roomy and has a kitchen with everything furnished that you need to spend your time in total comfort. Troy is the best host you would want to meet. There isn't enough good we can say about this place, we had such a good time. It is close to shopping in the quaint little town of Kamiah and its cute shops. There is all kinds of things to do in the area. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone who is going to plan on going to that area.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of our lodge. We hope you will choose to return in the future. If you would like to see occasional updates on our Facebook page you can find it here: https://www.facebook.com/idahosportsmanlodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S
Nampa, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful Idaho hideaway”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We found this wonderful little hideaway on a simple internet search and what a treat it was. We stayed for just one night as it was the halfway point in a long road trip. We arrived somewhat late and were welcomed with a very cute and clean cabin. The lodge has all the comforts of home minus the telephone and on most ocassions that would have been perfect. We had a little car issue and needed to phone our insurance company but had not service. The people staying next door phoned Troy and he came right away. Troy and his wife went above and beyond to assist us in our auto dilema and we were back on the road before noon the next day which was no small feat in a town of 226 and no car rental and not auto body shop. Needless to stay we are planning on taking a long weekend so we can go back and spend more time and enjoy the cozy little cabin and the surrounding area. It is perfect and very affordable. Thank you Troy

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P
Moscow, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Well Hidden Secret”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Idaho Sportsman Lodge is a gem. One of the cleanest, best-built, most comfortable, most roomy places we've ever stayed in. Troy has thought of every detail, including sleeping accommodations for the largest family, or just one or two people, and fully equipped kitchens with actual, full-sized refrigerators. And all of this for very reasonable rates. It was a bit of an accident that we wound up in Stites on our way home, but we liked it so much, we've been considering ways to come back.

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace P
Princeton, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best Place I have been”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Found out about this place when the owner came up and purchased an Item from my father in Law. My husband I decided go on a weekend Getaway. After 14 years and 6 kids we have never been able to do so. The place is very homey like. Full Kitchen, Everything you need but the food. Tv, Internet access as well. The lodge was just beautiful, very clean and the owners welcomed us there with a wamr welcome. We plan to make this a yearly thing. We have stayed in Hotels that cost more and never got the hospitality we received here. The drive from our Place Near Moscow Idaho is just beautiful and we will gladly do it again.

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B
Spangle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "COOL" summer find”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After seven nights of sleeping on the ground up on the Magruder Corridor and the eighth projected to be on the lower Lochsa with HOT weather, we found ISL. Nice digs for a group of mountain rats who needed a shower, comfortable beds and COOL air. We enjoyed our last evening of the trip in the spacious, quiet, well equipped rooms with all the amenities, and, the price was extremely reasonable.

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing