We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sawtooth Adventure Company tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
437
8
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip salmon the river caught fish next year sun valley fly fishing from start to finish class rapids class iv river rafting trip great guide family trip white water rafting a lot of fun awesome experience knowledgeable guides
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our whole family went and had a wonderful time! Our rafting guide Micah was the BEST! Micah made our trip! Thank you Micah! I highly recommend Sawtooth Adventure Company! Beautiful scenery and great water with good rapids. We will be planning our next rafting trip with them! The Whitworth’s

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FarAway56075275308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have used Sawtooth Adventure 2 years in a row. They have been great. 2 young kids. Everyone loved the rafting trip!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mobile26988434451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and friends say this is their best experience with the best guides. My grandchildren (now 8 and 11 years old} have loved the the Sawtooth Adventure Company and look forward every year with them since they were 3 years old,

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sally Robinson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful day. I wish I would of went longer though. I was alittle nervous when we booked it,But it was a blast. Advice!! Go Longer. These guys know what their doing!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Road467669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The experience itself was excellent....the problem was that we had to wait for people that were late...it was hot and unreasonable to wait as long as we did and then to leave without them....ended up having the people meet us half way and then we had to drop them off half way back. This was our second time rafting with this company and will be back next year!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank happyshopper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I completely enjoyed about an 8 hour jet boat ride on the river with the Sawtooth Adventure Company. Riding the rapids was exciting and the scenery in Hell Canyon was stunning - truly a natural treasure. We had a nice picnic lunch provided by the boat company and enjoyed a quick swim in the river. We would highly recommend the whole experience

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little nervous about whitewater rafting. Thankfully we chose to do it late in the year, so the rapids were less demanding. I went with my son and 7 year old grandson. Our guide gave us good coaching to keep us safe and to enjoy our experience. We had a blast, and it will be a terrific memory for all of us. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Culture49206668891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wonderful friend Gina gave my son and I a trip with your guide down the river one beautiful August morning. We had a blast as we floated over the river rocks and sparkling clear water! Gina couldn’t make the trip that day but her significant other Jim joined us and enjoyed the ride as much as we did! Thank you for the nature, wildlife and peacefulness of your Idaho!!! We will be back. Nanci Haggerty & B

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Traveler51947894142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 trips with Sawtooth and they never disappoint. Really professional and safe guides, trust my family and friends to them.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TDQuig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great trip....our guide was so friendly and competent. we were a group of 5. 3 went in the raft and the 2 teens went in kayaks. everyone had a great time....lunch was terrific! will do it again next year for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pamhammond4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews