We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dream about breakfast here...”
Review of Stanley Baking Co.

Stanley Baking Co.
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Lafayette, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I dream about breakfast here...”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We've been to Stanley Baking Company twice for breakfast, and if it were in my home town, I would be there every week. They have great biscuits & gravy, pancakes, French toast and a specialty called Potato Mountain (two grilled mashed potato pancakes, stacked sliced Black Forest ham, cheddar cheese, and two poached eggs). Delicious! The wait can be long, but only because they have such great food and they draw a crowd. It's so pleasant sitting outside, you'll hardly notice the wait. If driving to Stanley for the day from Sun Valley, hold off on breakfast until you get to Stanley Baking Company. You'll be fueled up for the rest of the day's activities.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieLafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    65
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food~”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went there after a day of rafting (White Cloud, check 'em out!) and had dinner with my kids, they had a blast and I loved the beer selection.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjanseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast or Lunch in Stanley!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We travel through Stanley once a week during the summer months. I love visiting the Stanley Bakery for breakfast or lunch. They close down mid afternoon so they do not do dinner. The owners and employees at the Bakery do a great job of preparing wonderful food and keeping the place clean and welcoming. It is a small little place and it can feel crowded at times but that is because it is so popular. I am gluten intolerant and they still have a wide range of gluten free options and specials.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Driftboatchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, la
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast ”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We eat here a couple of times each year while on vacation. I really love sour dough pancakes and theirs are very good. Their baked goods are also very good. But put on your patience hat to stand in the line there, but I think it's worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank fletch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“sourdough pancakes”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

this is by far our favorite breakfast place anywhere we have visited! ketchum and hailey have great options as well, but there is just something noteworthy about this place! the sourdough pancakes are amazing but so is everything else!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lostintheamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Baking Co. also viewed

 

Been to Stanley Baking Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing