We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy a burger, beer and a view of the River”

Bridge Street Grill
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Local Steakhouse featuring hand cut ribeyes, prime rib, trout, salmon, and house smoked brisket. River front outdoor dining with a spectacular view of the Sawtooth Mountains.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoy a burger, beer and a view of the River”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stop here when in Stanley for lunch. The beer is cold, the waitresses are friendly and the burger and fries are always tasty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    38
    18
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great place to grab a burger”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice view Of the Sawtooth mountains. Cowboy atmosphere. Terrific waitress-Jennifer-affable and efficient. about a mile south of Stanley-in Lower Stanley, although one is not likely to overlook it in this small village.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rcwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were rafting on the Middle Fork of the Salmon River and then headed to Boise for the night before the long way home to Portland. It was early evening and we had 5 children who could not wait until Boise (9:30) for dinner. We found this restaurant , with five hungry children one needs to be selective. Well, the waitress, Jennifer, could have not been more helpful and patient with all the orders and additions that we require to eat dinner. It was a delicious meal! We had a delicious Trout dinner while the children had, fish sticks, chicken nuggets, and hamburgers . I highly recommend this restaurant. It is located in Lower Stanley. WestCoastRosie

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“meh”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Pretty decent, but a bit overpriced food.

Nice view from the balcony and rooftop patio.

Mediocre, very slow and fairly inattentive service.

Pretty interesting kitchen and building that I'm 99% sure would never pass any kind of health or building inspection and would be shut down or torn down in just about any other city/state.

Can't say we would never eat here again, but would not take the initiative to return to or recommend Bridge Street.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gringoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and patio view”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excellent prime rib. Great view of the river and Sawtooths from the back deck. Friendly service. I look forward to going agin next time I'm in Stanley which can't be soon enough!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank NKreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bridge Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing