We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda and Jim - The Best!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redfish Riverside Inn
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
“Linda and Jim - The Best!!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Terrific place to stay. Right on the river with all the amenities you could ask for. Our cabin had it's own private deck with table, chairs, and umbrella. The views of the entire area are spectacular. The interior had two super comfy queen beds, a surprisingly good sized bathroom, windows galore, and a neat, functional kitchenette that was well stocked with dishes, etc. This motel offers all type of rooms from motel style to cabins. Another plus is that you're walking distance to everything. We had the best time and plan to make this a destination vacation every year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    26
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
38
72
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellvue, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, and should have stayed longer. Stanley is a great little town in a spectacular setting. The Riverside Motel is within walking distance of restaurants, and has a great deck facing the river. Clean, spacious (by western motel standards), and comfortable. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

For a motel, this is really not so bad. Rooms are clean and spacious. However, it's also a stopover spot for motor cyclist and it can be annoying if they are stopping or just passing by the highway in the middle of the night. I wouldn't go there if I have kids. Try to get a room facing the river, it's beautiful and quieter.

Room Tip: Room with river view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicklet718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed a the Riverside Motel for 3 nights while attending a Wedding in Idaho. Everything about the stay was great. We had a nice room with 2 queen beds and a small kitchenette with refrig, microwave, stove top and plenty of kitchen utensils. There was also a small deck off the back of our room overlooking the Sawtooth Mountains. The owners, Patti and Frank made us feel like we were old friends during our stay. They really care about their customers. I would definitely stay here again when we travel to see friends in that part of Idaho.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at the Riverside. However, you have a choice of mountain or river views. Eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Riverside Motel is a fantastic place to stay in Stanley Idaho. The accommodations are very comfortable with phenomenal views. Rooms are extremely clean. The staff at the Motel go above and beyond to exceed guest expectations. We are repeat visitors and will continue to stay at the Riverside when in Stanley.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ale79843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
433 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We loved the Riverside Motel, particularly the deck, which features table and chairs, so we could have our dinner outside and watch the Salmon River run directly below us. Yes, it is that close to the water. We'd forgotten that we had a kitchen, but it was terrific to cook up the morel mushrooms we'd gotten at Missoula Farmers Market, along with some pasta that we scored at Mountain Village grocery, which is minimal but sufficient. Oddly, the kitchen which is well-stocked otherwise, did not have a colander for the pasta. But that is minor. As a couple, we would have preferred only one bed in the room, but it was okay. There is also a dining table/chairs in the room itself. The bathroom was spacious and had good amenities. We were a bit fearful of the noise from the large party on the deck below ours, but they were good about wrapping up at an early hour. We could not get reservations at Backcountry Bistro, but found a table at the very fine Sawtooth Hotel & Restaurant just fine.
Also, we rented a rubber ducky type kayak from Riverside Motel and had an enjoyable 2 hour float on the 7 mile stretch between the motel and Mormon Bend. (It's helpful to pack shoes that can get wet.) The river is quite shallow and not dangerous. In fact, the only problem is ensuring to lift the derriere up when it's shallow and rocky in order not to get grounded. Wireless was a bit spotty, but free. The owners were very warm and welcoming.
This is a great base for wonderful hikes in the Sawtooth Wilderness around Redfish Lake or farther down the road at Hellroaring Creek. Keep in mind that Stanley has record for most days of freezing weather. On Fourth of July, our hike started at 40 degrees, but was up to 70 by noon. Layering is essential.

Room Tip: Stay in main hotel by the river; there is an annex for overflow across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This seems to be the best spot to stay in Stanley. The deck from our room is right on the river with spectacular views in every direction. The room was clean and comfortable. The town is so small you can walk anywhere from your hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley
0.0 mi away
Valley Creek Lodge
Valley Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Stanley
38 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Village Inn Motel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Mountain Village Resort
Mountain Village Resort
#6 of 10 in Stanley
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redfish Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redfish Riverside Inn

Property: Redfish Riverside Inn
Address: 560 Edna McGowan Ave, Stanley, ID 83278 (Formerly Stanley Riverside Motel)
Location: United States > Idaho > Stanley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Stanley
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Stanley
Redfish Riverside Inn Stanley, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing