We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redfish Riverside Inn
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. It was quiet as well. Beautiful view onto the river. Hosts were friendly. But don’t expect your e-mails answered in a timely manner (before the stay). The rate is rather expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pika_candid_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    27
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
38
74
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ventura, ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had always wanted to visit Stanley and when we found this hotel, it was one of the highlights of our trip. The hotel is right on the river and the view from our balcony was outstanding. The room was charming with a wonderfully comfortable bed and coffee provided to make fresh in the room. It was the most relaxing place we stayed on our month-long road trip.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river but the second floor has the best viewing deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

After traveling from Florida, up to Boston, through Canada, over to Alaska, down to San Francisco, and back again across the U.S. again, we have to say this was the utmost very pleasant stay anywhere! The cabin-styled knotty pine room was absolutely awesome! In fact, the beds looked so pretty and luxurious, we didn’t even want to muss it up by turning down the covers, so we slept in only one. The décor was fabulous! Prettier than in any magazine. We had microwave, stove, refrig, furnished kitchenette and table, spacious bathroom, front and back doors to porches offering very comfy chairs and tables on both. Didn’t even need the TV.

With the windows cracked open throughout the whole night to afford us the crispness in the air, we were treated to a mesmerizing sound of the rippling of the little creek’s everflowing waters over the stones all night. Nothing was as pleasant our whole trip as sitting out on the porch balcony, watching the grazing cows and horses in the fields across the waters, seeing the moon peek up over the mountains, just drinking in all the peacefulness and quiet that our normal lives don’t hold. Was even inspired to do some writing and reading in all this comfort.

The owners, Frank & Patti, went out of their way to insure the comfort of all their guests, and very pleasant folks full of information and ideas, especially on the best place to eat. Looking forward to our next trip to Idaho and staying at this great jewel in the mountains!

Room Tip: The upstairs affords the most privacy and vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiquitaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

In the little town of Stanley, Idaho (pop. 63) rooms can be at a premium with no large chains available. The Riverside rooms are clean, cozy (log cabin style) and very comfortable. Frank and Patti are great hosts too. Will absolutely come back

Room Tip: The rooms in the unit across from the River can get good internet access from the WIlderness Lodge n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodz1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I picked the Riverside Motel in Stanley based on reviews & their website. I looked at all of the other options and when we got to Stanley and saw the surroundings -- I AM SO GLAD I chose the Riverside. It was my best pick of our whole trip. We stayed in a unit right on the river. Room was spacious, comfortable and had a cabin ambiance - but very nicely appointed. It was so peaceful there -- that we found we could add another night and so we did. Enjoyed the views, relaxing on the deck listening to the sounds of the Salmon River.

Staff is friendly and accommodating.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want that river experience - the units on the river, for me, would be the choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SthWesternGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearneysville, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We loved the Riverside Motel. It is beautifully situated right at the edge of the Salmon River. The owners, Frank and Patti, are warm & friendly. Frank spent time informing us about hiking trails, scenic views, etc. Whenever we had a question, he and/or Patti took time to engage us to our satisfaction! For first time visitors to Idaho, they had great info and ideas for Salmon and Boise as well. Wonderful area...even with the forest fire!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in a riverside room and the view from the deck was picture perfect--mountains, river, cattle grazing. The sound of the river flowing over the rocks made it that much more tranquil. The room was comfortable and very clean (something I'm a stickler about). Nice proprietors, too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dottie204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanley hotels
0.0 mi away
Valley Creek Lodge
Valley Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Stanley
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Village Resort
Mountain Village Resort
#7 of 10 in Stanley
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stanley Town Square
Stanley Town Square
#1 of 2 in Stanley
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redfish Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redfish Riverside Inn

Property: Redfish Riverside Inn
Address: 560 Edna McGowan Ave, Stanley, ID 83278 (Formerly Stanley Riverside Motel)
Location: United States > Idaho > Stanley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Stanley
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Stanley
Redfish Riverside Inn Stanley, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing