We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As AWESOME as the SCENERY!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redfish Riverside Inn
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“As AWESOME as the SCENERY!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great Rooms with the most Comfortable Beds, Great Hosts, Great Views. I was very impressed and WILL BE BACK! Thanks Frank and Patti for creating such a great place. I will be seeing you again soon :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    27
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
38
74
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed here in October 2011. The motel has a great location, right on the river with amazing views both front and back. The room has a full kitchen, is spacious and has a great bathroom. The decoration is a bit twee, but the beds are comfortable.

Do go for breakfast and great coffee to the Stanley Baking Co!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchgirlNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at the Riverside Motel "kinda" by accident. While we had been in Stanley before and were impressed by the looks of the Motel, we were on our way to Ketchum but arrived one day before our reservations were set. So, we went to the Riverside Motel for one day in Stanley. Patti and Frank have a real gem here. There was so much "stuff" in our room, we could have stayed a week and not needed anything else for cooking, eating and comfort except food to cook. Our upstairs patio afforded us the opportunity to comfortably sit and look out to the Salmon River, right outside, and watch the wildlife, livestock and birds running through and over the fields and hills immediately east of us. The last of September and we were sitting here, in our shirtsleeves, eating the popcorn that was provided for us in the room, and really resting from our long drive from Oregon. Thanks for the fruit, too, and the jar of coffee. As we climbed into bed later on, we were surprised that we had very good TV, quality and selection. And were those beds comfortable!! By the way, thank you Frank for the recommeded "best places to eat" that we checked out and used. You were right, too, when you told us we would be sorry we only stayed one day.

Room Tip: Ya' gotta stay upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 471BobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We arrived in Stanley expecting to stay approx. 3 days as part of a hunting trip. We ended up spending 11 days at the Riverside. The valley in which Stanley resides is the best single spot we have found in the mountain west in 40 years of hiking, hunting and fishing. The Riverside is extremely comfortable and hospitable as only an owner operated business canbe. Patti and Frank are gracious and extremely knowledgeable about the area, Frank has been guiding on the Salmon for 35 years, and knows the entire region intimately. Our room was oversized with fully equipped kitchenette and a totaly silent heat system. Luxurious beds and even sat tv. The back door leads to a large well appointed deck from which you can fish in the Salmon river while enjoying spectacular views. We will return next year before deer/ elk season and spend at least 10 days.We have a long list of destinations within 40 minutes of our front door at the riverside yet to be visited.

Room Tip: I believe all have decks on the Salmon river and spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We visit Stanley every summer and winter for the past 20 years, and look forward to staying here! The owners are wonderful and the rooms are extremely well cared for and tastefully put together. The property just delightful and well-cared for. You can't beat the location, the tranquility and peacefulness of the river setting is beyond description. You don't want to be up in town when the bars empty out... stay here where it is delightful, peaceful and safe. If you are looking for a quiet environment, the atmosphere at the Riverside is precious and rare in the hotel industry today. You won't have to deal with ill-behaved, loud or unsupervised children like at other hotels, Frank and Patti really care about the comfort and the experience of their guests, they go out of their way to ensure our stay is a pleasant and memorable one.

Room Tip: Room #7 is the best! The cozy fireplace and the awesome river views right outside your deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, Ca.
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! The room was clean and very comfortable. Felt like being at home! Could not have asked for a more relaxing place to stay. Patti and Frank make sure that all of your needs are taken care of! We liked it so much, we stayed an extra day! Whether you want to be busy doing activities or just lounging around, this is the place to be!
Your room is right on the river. Most places tell you it's right on the river but its still a five minute walk. Not here. It could not be any closer. Outdoor furniture and deck are in perfect condition. Potted plants make it look "like home" If you want a relaxing place to get a way from it all, this is the place!!! I'm going back!

Room Tip: Just ask....they go out of their way to let you know what's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Ignore the trio of really negative reviews below. They are from someone that either cannot be made happy or grossly ignored common courtesy.
Frank and Patti were pleasant hosts offering local help, history, and really solid information on the Sawtooth area. Frank has been coming to and/or living in this area for a long time and willingly shared fishing, camping, and hiking info.
The hotel itself is certainly very nice. Modern with full kitchen (we stayed in the river side building), comfy beds, and clean. If you want a hotel rather than rustic cabin and want to be on the river in Stanley, this is the place. It was a great place to stay after being in the back country and camping for a week.

Room Tip: Specify the river side building if you want to be on that side of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likeparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanley hotels
0.0 mi away
Valley Creek Lodge
Valley Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Stanley
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stanley Town Square
Stanley Town Square
#1 of 2 in Stanley
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Village Resort
Mountain Village Resort
#8 of 10 in Stanley
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redfish Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redfish Riverside Inn

Property: Redfish Riverside Inn
Address: 560 Edna McGowan Ave, Stanley, ID 83278 (Formerly Stanley Riverside Motel)
Location: United States > Idaho > Stanley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Stanley
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Stanley
Redfish Riverside Inn Stanley, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing