We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redfish Lake Corrals- Mystic Saddle Ranch
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great afternoon with kids.

Very friendly staff and guide. Had a time frame for 4 hour ride. Stuck to it and very friendly with... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
50jeremye
,
San Diego, California
via mobile
Nice scenic ride

Horses looked well cared for and a good ride with nice views of the smaller lake and surrounding... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Michael J
,
San Carlos, California
via mobile
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
65
0
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
65
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour ride horseback ride redfish lake extra attention an experienced rider wonderful ride a lot of fun spectacular scenery great afternoon wilderness area fun experience great guide shelby riders horses trail elk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 67 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

It had been over 30 years since my husband and I had been on a horse - just like riding a bike! Our guide, Shelby, was very knowledgeable, attentive and friendly. We had a fantastic ride and did not expect to go to the elevation we did, nor see the beautiful sites. Picturesque and jaw-dropping! Shelby really made the trip that much more fun!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Redfish Lake Corrals- Mystic Saddle Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the views and your ride with Shelby. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come ride with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Shelby was an awesome guide. We absolutely loved the views and the horses! We rode for an hour and a half and it was perfect.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Redfish Lake Corrals- Mystic Saddle Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your ride with Shelby! She is a great guide and we are lucky to have her on our team. Please come out and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

I enjoyed a great afternoon in the mountains on horseback. The trip was amazingly beautiful and the guide was educational on the local environment, flora, fauna and geology. I recommend riding with this company.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank DarylRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Redfish Lake Corrals- Mystic Saddle Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your ride with us! Please come out and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Four women took a 4 day pack trip with Rebekah (who owns the company with her husband Mathew) and her sister, Anne as our guides. It was a fantastic experience. The horses did a tremendous job navigating very difficult terrain, taking us from one magnificent vista to another. Rebekah and Anne took care of everything, making delicious meals, making sure we were comfortable and tending to all of our needs as well as the horses. Going into the Wilderness area which is only accessible by foot or horseback is an amazing experience.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Redfish Lake Corrals- Mystic Saddle Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Betsy,

Anne and I really enjoyed getting to meet all of you ladies. What a great trip! Thank you so much for the review. I hope that we will see you all again! Send the rest of the ladies our love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We did a 90 minute ride with Shelby and loved it. The horses were great and well cared for. The ride was gorgeous and Shelby provided useful and interesting information the whole ride. We're a little sore today, but so worth it!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Redfish Lake Corrals- Mystic Saddle Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you for the review! So glad that you enjoyed your ride with Shelby. She is a great guide. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews