We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Friendly!”
Review of The River Company

The River Company
Ranked #3 of 12 Tours in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The River Company specializes in one-day rafting and fishing trips on the Salmon River in the Sawtooth National Recreation Area. We are located roughly one hour from Sun Valley in Stanley, Idaho.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The River Company is the best! Everyone there is so fun and friendly you can't help but have a great time! Our guide Beth was the best! We all loved her. Everyone had fun and we were all ages. From my mom to my young nephews, everyone had a blast. Thanks again!

Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at The River Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thanks for the Review! We love Beth too and love to have all families join us. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 131 reviews
"rafting trip"
in 21 reviews
"salmon"
in 51 reviews
"look forward"
in 6 reviews
"amazing family"
in 2 reviews
"class ii and iii rapids"
in 2 reviews
"scenic float"
in 2 reviews
"mile trip"
in 2 reviews
"pre teens"
in 2 reviews
"family reunion"
in 3 reviews
"great job"
in 7 reviews
"top notch"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"these folks"
in 4 reviews
"great food"
in 6 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
"weather was perfect"
in 2 reviews
Filter

195 - 199 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at The River Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

"MOST EXCELLENT" Dave and Heather Denning have put together a team of guides that are professional, encouraging and make the river trip a lot of fun. My son and I spent the day with them, enjoying the 11 mile trip, seeing beautiful country, wildlife and Class 3 Whitewater. A wonderful hot lunch was served by the crew, again in a relaxed and fun atmosphere. We could not have had a better experience and are making plans to bring the entire family up next year. I would recommend this experience to anyone looking to see this part of the West. Roland Allen

Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at The River Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thanks so much for the review, I am so glad we were able to put your trip together this year. Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend going with The River Company for your rafting experience. My son and I have been on a few other rafting adventures and we both completely enjoyed ourselves. Look forward to visiting next June when the water is higher and more 4 & 5 rapids. All in all.....can't wait to visit again. All the staff were great!!!!

Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at The River Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you in June for a Class IV adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at The River Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The River Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing