We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”
Review of The River Company

The River Company
Ranked #3 of 12 Tours in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The River Company specializes in one-day rafting and fishing trips on the Salmon River in the Sawtooth National Recreation Area. We are located roughly one hour from Sun Valley in Stanley, Idaho.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My son and I had a wonderful time rafting the Salmon with these people. The owner, his wife, and the guides were friendly and helpful. Equipment was excellent. The guides knew the river and helped us enjoy every minute of the ride.

Thank RPL127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 131 reviews
"rafting trip"
in 21 reviews
"salmon"
in 51 reviews
"look forward"
in 6 reviews
"amazing family"
in 2 reviews
"class ii and iii rapids"
in 2 reviews
"scenic float"
in 2 reviews
"mile trip"
in 2 reviews
"pre teens"
in 2 reviews
"family reunion"
in 3 reviews
"great job"
in 7 reviews
"top notch"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"these folks"
in 4 reviews
"great food"
in 6 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
"weather was perfect"
in 2 reviews
Filter

221 - 225 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The best White Water rafting company in Stanley. I researched all the companies and choose this one not only for a great experience but for the lunch menu and wasn't at all disappointed. We were served a homemade warm meal, a roaring campfire, great salsa & warm or cold beverages.They have the best rest stop of all of the ones in Stanley. Five stars for the food, guides and equipment they have to offer.Also a great Photographer so you can take home the experience of a life time.

1  Thank HoustonGlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great Fun, Good Food, Beautiful Scenery, Friendly People, Top-Notch equipment. What more could you ask?

Thank Jokamo-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thanks for the review. I am so glad you chose us. Ian is still laughing about the great pictures.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We went to beautiful Stanley, Idaho for a wedding and David and his team handled our team of about 40 very easily. The trip was great, the guides brilliant and the food was first class. It could not have been better!

Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley-Idaho, Owner at The River Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Adrian,
Thanks so much for the review. We had a great time with you guys. It's sounds like John and Jamie's wedding was a great success.

See you soon.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The River Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing