We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gateway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redfish Lake Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stanley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redfish Lake Lodge
Save
You added Redfish Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great gateway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked a cabin the first weekend they opened. The cabin was mostly clean (they forgot to dust off some higher places after the winter). Bathroom was fine, no issues with hot water....a bit of a spider infestation but I guess that's expected in a cabin. Our cabin (rustic 2) had a beautiful huge fireplace. The only thing was that the glass in the fireplace door was loose and we had to lean the fire poker against it to make sure it stayed closed and the smoke did not come in the room.
Wood, newspaper, and matches were provided. We loved our breakfasts at the lodge - simply delicious. The staff was very friendly - some still a bit not sure about what to do as it was really the first weekend they were opened. Dinner prices are a bit too high for us but if you are used to eating lightly their salads are reasonably priced and delicious.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    61
    24
    19
    14
See reviews for
83
55
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed for a Family Reunion, gave plenty of options for lower budget RV parking or higher end cabins for every family budget. Plenty of activities for hiking, lake fun or just hanging out.

Because our cabin was so nice I forgot this was not a hotel but "camping" and did not bring my own hairdyer....yes hairdryer.. bring your own if you are not a big "camper".

Don't forget to tip the staff cleaning your cabin just like you would a hotel.

Great location.. amazingly beautiful.

Room Tip: there is a wedding tent so when choosing your cabin consider how much you want to hear the late nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had a great time at Redfish. The cabins were a great fit for the environment. They looked like classic rustic structures but were clean, comfortable, and well equipped inside.

The amenities at the lodge were great. I had fun canoeing, paddle-boarding, and hanging out on the beach. The views are beautiful and it is fun to feel like you're really in the outdoors and away from civilization.

I'm already thinking about planning another trip here.

Room Tip: We had lakeside and creekside cabins and enjoyed them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Redfish Lake Lodge has a great location and is quite far away from any cities or towns. It was a great way to experience nature without leaving behind the comforts of home. There was a bathroom with a shower as well as a kitchen with a dishwasher in my Creekside cabin. The bed was very comfortable as well. I greatly enjoyed my time in my cabin, and the views outside were quite spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We traveled here for a company retreat. The lake is beautiful and crystal clear. There's a sandy lake front area, plenty of boats, kayaks, paddle boards, paddle boats to rent. There are many trails and hikes to explore. They have mountain bikes for rental. There is little to no light pollution which allows for a breathtaking view of the stars. The cabins are really nice and are operate as a full hotel service (air conditioned, kitchen, dining room, tiled bathrooms, comfortable beds). This place is great for large group gatherings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XCSnowSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here as part of a company retreat, and the entire complex has a great setup. The cabins were clean and comfortable, the rental staff were friendly and the area is well-maintained with easy access to the lake and some beautiful hiking trails.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane981456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Redfish Lake Lodge was a great experience for our company retreat. We had just slightly over 50 people sharing rooms across lakeside cabins and creekside cabins. Each cabin had adequate space for meetings, meals, etc. We had no problem renting canoes, boats, bikes, etc. It was a great trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanley hotels
0.0 mi away
Mountain Village Resort
0.0 mi away
Valley Creek Lodge
Valley Creek Lodge
#4 of 6 in Stanley
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redfish Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redfish Lake Lodge

Property: Redfish Lake Lodge
Address: Redfish Lake Road, 5 miles south of Stanley, Stanley, ID 83278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Stanley
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stanley
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A log-style lodge with a restaurant and a comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redfish Lake Hotel Stanley
Redfish Lake Stanley
Redfish Lake Lodge Stanley, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing