We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic cabins, comfortable, on the Salmon River in Lower Stanley”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jerry's Country Store & Motel/Salmon River Cabins
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The cabins are rustic. They are right on the river. There is a back porch. There is the store right next door with everything from food to beer to fishing stuff to what I call "if we ain't got it, you don't need it!". The motel rooms are nice too if you want something less rustic. This is rustic in a good way...it was a very good value.

Room Tip: Pick the cabins if you want or the motel if you want that kind of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank likeparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 42 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed here two nights of our two week vacation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I do recommend that you get one of the cabins that are on the Salmon River. What you are paying for in this area is the view.

The cabins are comfortable and clean but very 1970's rustic. Perhaps our favorite part of our stay was the wonderful interaction with all the other guests. The cabins along the river all have nice back porches that look out on to the fantastic Sawtooth Mountain range. BBQ grills and portable fire pits are available along with fire wood if you want to enjoy a camp fire along the river.

There are several restaurants within short walking distance. The town of Stanley is divided into two parts; Upper and Lower Stanley. Jerry's is located in Lower Stanley. In short, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TSchenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

My first night I stayed in a river front cabin and it was great! As it was large and I needed wifi in order to catch up on work, I moved to the motel. Next time, I'll stay in the cabin! Liked the management and staff, very friendly and helpful, and the peacefulness can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here as a family of four with our dog as part of a cross country drive from Oregon to New Hampshire. The location is terrific - right on the river with an amazing view of the Sawtooths and about a mile from Stanley. You can also walk next door to a decent restaurant and eat on their deck looking at the Sawtooths. The cabins are clean and a bit small for the five of us but since we were outside the entire time it didn't really matter. The only negative was the staff. When we checked in, the woman at the desk prioritized three incoming calls over our registration procedure. It took forever. She never looked us in the eye, was very short tempered, was unhelpful with restaurant recommendations and was generally surly. The same was true for the service in the attached general store. Too bad - the location is just so great! We'd still recommend it, but the staff could use some customer service pointers.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank jabula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Breathtaking views from the rustic cabins make this place a A+++ for those looking for a bit of a backcountry experience but with power, water, bathrooms in a real log cabin. We had a group stay here, the owner was amazing, accommodating, our experience here was nothing but wonderful. It's our second time staying here. Love fishing off the front porch then sitting around the fire in the evening with family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was my 2nd time staying here. The cabins need work. But for the price an the view it is worth it. I am telling you there is not a better place to sit on a deck and watch the mountains stand still. It is just the greatest view ever. If ever in Stanley stay here for a couple nights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corieharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

A quiet and comfortable, but basic accommodation can be had at this picturesque location along the Salmon river. Beds are comfortable. See the website, as it has an accurate overview of this property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank JohnOmaha_Nebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jerry's Country Store & Motel/Salmon River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Country Store & Motel/Salmon River Cabins

Address: Hwy 75, Stanley, ID 83278
Location: United States > Idaho > Stanley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Stanley
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Country Store And Motel/Salmon River Cabins
Jerry`s Country Store & Motel/Salmon River Cabins Hotel Stanley
Jerry's Country Store & Motel/Salmon River Cabins Stanley, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing