We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, quiet and relaxing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Sandpoint
1 review
“Very good, quiet and relaxing...”
Reviewed July 27, 2009

I stayed here in July 09 with a buddy of mine, we stayed one night and it was a friday, we had reservations and showed up at about 6pm. After getting our room key we never had to talk to anyone until checkout. which was very nice. almost never saw anyone in the hall. you could come and go as you please. Then about midnight we decided to go visit the 24 hour hottub. It was empty and we spent a good hour in there without even seeing anyone else. The room only cost eighty bucks, so we put in 40$ each for a very relaxing evening. Such a good value for 40$. Only down side was there was no pool. but who cares? pools get boring in ten minutes anyway. Perfect relaxing evening, then when we checked out we just handed the lady our key and she said have a good day. We didnt even have to bring our wallets into the hotel if we didnt want to. I had fun.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad123xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    24
    26
    23
See reviews for
44
65
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
seattle, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We went to a wedding in Sandpoint, ID. Having never been to northern Idaho, I searched for hotels online and found that hotels in this little town are pretty expensive.

Since we were traveling with friends, we selected Super 8 because it was the most affordable option available. It was significantly less expensive than any other option, and I was prepared for an economy hotel experience.

I can be satisfied with a simple but clean room for a good price, but our room smelled terrible for the entire weekend despite my attempts to ventilate the room and mask the smell with candles. Our shower squeaked and moaned with use. The promised hot tub was disgusting and located in a hollowed out hotel room, and the waffle breakfast stopped at 9AM even on the weekends.

On the positive side, the staff was generally friendly and helpful and the housekeepers did a good job of keeping the room clean.

If I could do it again, I think I'd pay a little more for the downtown La Quinta. Or pay even a little more for the Sandpoint Lodge on the lake or the mountain resort.

But...I'm glad we visited Sandpoint. It's a gorgeous little place.

  • Liked — Price.
  • Disliked — Everything but price.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smoovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandpoint hotels

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Cute lodge looking hotel. Nice rooms, small like other Super 8's. It's about one mile from downtown Sandpoint so you cannot walk to downtown tourist shopping but I saved more than $60.00 per night compared to the two hotels downtown. Starbucks is across the street ! Staff was very friendly, especially Catherine.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — small vanity
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2008

I am a business traveler who typically stays in 3-5 star hotels. I took a chance with this motel and regret it to this day.

Most rooms at the motel are noisy due to both the proximity to Hwy 95 and the wood framing/floors where you hear everyone pounding up an down the hallways. NS rooms still smell of smoke from down the hall. Outside door nearest hwy is not locked. Likewise the window in my room did not have a lock latch. Less than desirables hanging out in the hallway smoking and talking.

I had booked this hotel for a week-long stay through Orbitz. After checking in and enduring the above for about an hour I had enough. They did not have a room away from the hwy, so they asked if I wanted to check out. I said yes, that is the only realistic solution. Then the clerk tried to get me to sign a visa charge for $55 for the first night's stay - though my Orbitz reservation was completely prepaid! When I insisted she explain the charges which I would not sign, she went in the back and called the police while I was on the phone to Visa customer rep to file a dispute. EGAD! The rep heard this clerk yelling at me from the back room, so I have witness to that. So I complete my call to Visa and proceed to my car to leave, then the police arrive and I have to explain the whole thing to him (which is another pleasure for another story about attitude).

To date, neither I nor Orbitz have resolved the week's charges. This motel has not responded to any attempts from Orbitz to reach the manager. I have filed a complaint with the parent corporation - Wyndham Hotel Group. This motel is a disgrace.
All told, if you have no self-respect and expect less than anything you've ever experienced, then this is the place for you. For the rest of us, steer very, very clear of this lowclass Super 8.

Note:
After a couple week-long stays in Sandpoint, I feel the best place in town is the Best Western downtown. Costs a lot more than the craphole Super 8, but a lot more enjoyable and civilized. Great food good prices.

  • Liked — cheap
  • Disliked — noisy. staff cannot handle billing issues without calling police. do not refund for non-stay.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TrickyTipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Booked a room for 1 week to ski at Schweitzer. Room was clean & staff were friendly. Small breakfast area had 4 tiny tables, so it could be pretty cramped quarters if you had more than 10 folks trying to eat. Schweitzer mountain ski area about 25 minutes by car. Overall, not bad if you are looking for an inexpensive place to sleep that is clean & quiet.

  • Liked — Inexpensive & clean
  • Disliked — A bit further of a drive to Schweitzer than I anticipated
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dont_Stop_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2008

We had an awesome time. The hotel was very accomodating and the staff was very friendly.

  • Liked — How friendly the Staff Was
  • Disliked — Nothing we had a great experience
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TFRIZZLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white salmon wa
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We had made reservations 2 months ahead of time.We had rode 400 miles on our motorcycle so we were ready for our room! We got our keys and went up.Our room was dirty ! The bed wasn't made, trash overflowing, bathroom dirty, still some clothes, so thought maybe the people hadn't checked out yet.We went and told the clerk, he apologized, gave us keys to another room. It wasn't dirty it was FILTHY. Obviously there had been a party. The beds were trashed, beer bottles all over, trash heaping over! I called downstairs & told him to get up there to see this ,but he wouldnt come up.so we went down & after giving a piece of our minds we got our money back.The only good thing was they sent us down the road to the Monarch Lodge.When we told her our problem , she said it didnt surprise her a bit .So she gave us a very nice room!

  • Liked — Leaving it
  • Disliked — The filthy rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.1 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
4.6 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super Eight
Sandpoint Super 8
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing