We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Vermilion, Canada
Level Contributor
381 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This motel was easy to find, as it was right along the highway. Yet, it was very quiet. We paid just over $100. The rooms were newer and very rustic with the pine post beds and forest animal bedding - nice touch! There was even a decorative flower attached to our shower curtains - another nice touch! The tub was the creakiest sounding tub I have ever stepped into to have a shower. The room was a good size. The staff were friendly. We would especially like to thank Sara, who went out of her way to make our stay a great one! The breakfast was very continental - not much there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are decorated with the log pine theme to help you get in the mood and experience of the Northwest. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    25
    26
    23
See reviews for
45
65
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The website for this hotel states there is a complimentary shuttle to downtown. We booked a room specifically so we could use shuttle as we had a long trip and wanted to check out local breweries. Upon arrival, front desk said they did not have a shuttle and asked where I saw that info. They then looked at their home page and saw that indeed, I was not crazy. They said we could call a cab or catch the city bus. I no longer wanted to stay and asked for a refund, which they would not offer since I booked through hotels.com. I asked for an upgrade to a king room, to which I was told the manager would be back tomorrow and talk to them then. No Thanks! I explained this to hotels.com and they immediately offered refund.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeekendWarrior2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Oh dear. We are happy to upgrade our hotel guests when it is available. the shuttle service that is offered is through the city which stops in our parking lot every hour and shuttles our guests and other hotel guests to downtown. I am sorry that our staff didn't know how to direct you. by the way, our GMs are on call 24 hours a day, therefore I apologize that she was not available to assist you in your frustration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandpoint hotels

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Price very reasonable for the area. Nothing fancy. We had queen room - it was small, but functional and quiet. Breakfast adequate. They say Subway "adjacent" . . . need to drive to it. Burger King within walking distance. NO elevator and ice is on 2nd floor. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice laundry area. Hot tub, no exercise facility. Luggage cart could be improved! Internet was fine our first night - really, REALLY bad the second night. Ok, now for the specifics:

Hotel Evaluation Criteria

Lobby staff - very helpful and friendly
Carts available - more of a trolley - need improvement here for us old farts
Elevator to upper levels - NO, we were originally booked on an upper floor and they moved us to 1st - NOT convenient
Road noise - not noticeable

Room General
-Easily Accessible plug by bed (CPAP user) - NO, fortunately I carry an extension cord and had to string it across the floor for my husband's CPAP
-Bedside tables on both sides of bed - NO, only one
-Plug by desk (computer) -a strip was there, but when you plugged the coffee pot in, it hung about a foot from the floor . . also where I had to plug in the extension cord for the CPAP
-Bed Comfort - good
-Chairs/Couch - was a desk chair and additional chair - but room small, if someone sitting at desk there was no room to walk by
-AC cycling noise, constant fan setting, temperature control - ok


TV
# channels available - ok
Quality of reception -ok
Sleep timer - worked

Refigerator/Freezer - freezer space too small for all 3 of our ice packs
Microwave - yes, didn't use
Coffee Maker- yes, ok

Internet
-Speed - ok when working - but couldn't use for 1 of 2 days
-Ease of connection - ok
-Requires log on acceptance - yes

Bathroom
-counter space - small
-tub - ok, didn't drain
-shower (shelves, water pressure) - ok
-shelves for shampoo etc. - ok
-hand rails in tub shower area for stability - no
-overall size - med, but usable
-outside sink available - no


Breakfast
-eggs (no cheese) - hardboiled only
-meat - no
-waffles - yes
-yogurt - yes


Restaurant
-onsite - no
-within walking distance - questionable at 95 degrees
-within 1 mile driving - yes
-delivery available - didn't check

Fitness Center - no
Pool - no
Hot tub - yes

Room Tip: Pet friendly, if you have luggage or need assistance - NO elevator - get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
I am impressed with your format of review and very details. A+ , you must be analytic. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked this hotel on the internet and drove 346 miles from Calgary in order to take a look at Sandpoint over the weekend. We were allocated smoking rooms yet none of us smoke (no choice here), otherwise we found the hotel unpretentious, plain and simple.

# Good points: free wifi; reasonably comfortable bed; plenty of parking; hot tub available.
# Bad points: Breakfast area is smaller than my kitchen; Reception staff could be more welcoming and the room could be cleaned to a higher standard (wine bottle cork found on the floor, also a plastic bag with tickets in it & dust in places).

Would we stay here again? Probably not - there is a wide choice along the same road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seenoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Oh dear - we are 100% smoke free hotel, I hope you weren't given a smoke filled hotel room. thanks for letting us know about housekeeping, this can be fixed over night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Four adults and two children stayed here for four nights. Though it's not 'the Ritz' it was perfect for our purposes. The two queen beds were comfortable. The pull-out bed was 'okay' for the kids...pretty saggy. We drove to Silverwood (about 26 miles away) to enjoy the theme park one day and the water park one day. We also took advantage of the activities available on Schweitzer mountain (12 miles away). The breakfasts included cereals, waffles, hard boiled eggs, and good coffee...with my favorite creamer. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for the review. Silverwood is so much fun to visit and I do highly recommend it for all ages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to the area & we have stayed in this hotel each time. Every room we have stayed in has been nice. The beds are comfortable too. Great price friendly staff & motorcycle friendly which is a plus for us. I would definitely use them again on my next visit.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Goffsheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
81 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
20.5 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super Eight
Sandpoint Super 8
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing