We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were very impressed with the hotel, very friendly staff and nice large room. We had stayed at another hotel in Sandpoint on our way to Canada, as we were unable to get into the GuestHouse Lodge due to a big soccer tournament week-end, and the rooms were so small that it was hard to move around. So were were so happy when we saw the room at GuestHouse Lodge. Great value, good breakfast and as I said very friendly staff. Next time I'm in Sandpoint this would be the place I would stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdixon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write . I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. We are very happy with our rooms and love hearing when our guest are as well. I hope you go to enjoy our Hot breakfast and the hot tub. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    60
    25
    26
    23
See reviews for
45
66
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our trip through Eastern Washington, Idaho and Western Montana. We stayed one night en route to Glacier National Park. The hotel decor was nice with a nice "outdoors/woodsy" feel. The location is perfect for being able to get to the surrounding parks for hiking, etc. We traveled in May before the summer peak season and were mostly interested in outdoor activities. There were hiking trails around that we did not get a chance to take, but we did spend a couple hours walking through the quaint downtown area and in Triangle Park at Lake Pend Orielle. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was adequate--nothing fancy. Overall, it was a good value for an overnight stop, but not the type of hotel for those who are looking for all the special ammenities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
post falls
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have staied at A LOT of hotels through the years and this hotel has been the BEST by far.
The lobby was very welcoming, as was the front desk agent! Alisha went above and beyond! She was polite, kind, very attentive! She went up and got ice for me from their ice machine, gathered me more blankets and pilliows in under 3 minutes (I even timed her because she would be to my room with them in less than 5 minutes, and I have had front desk clerks say that before and it takes them around 15). She stied busy through out the night even had guests come in who hadn't had their reservations "inputted" into their computer but she moved things around so they would be next to each other. This girl is a keeper... if I had an employment oppertunity open for her I would have zipped her in my bag and taken her home. This hotel truly understands the meaning of hospitality and I will definately be staying here again if I am ever in the area. This hotel really is a place to stop and rest at, with a staff who will give you more than their motto of 110%.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We should have invested more time researching. Bathroom was disgusting. Apparently money was stolen from Front Desk, and my party was accused b/c they were the last to talk to the Front Desk agent before she called the police after realizing the money was gone. One of the members of my party was the Best Man for a wedding we were attending in town. This caused a delay in wedding festivities. The hotel manager did not even bother to check surveillance tapes before accusing him to the police. After the police recognized his innocence, our keys to the room were disconnected and our room was not cleaned. Horrible hospitality and property.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank IW82688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandpoint hotels

lexington, kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

For a reasonable price, this standard hotel is clean and a short drive to Sandpoint the lake, winter time skiing kayaking, and beautiful hiking.

Room Tip: Non smoking on the inside to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafrnhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have many activities that happen around the hotel area all year round. I hope you will be back to enjoy the winter fun as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lagrande
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I first was not to upset about the bathroom floor being soft because of the leaking toilet that refilled itself throughout the night. I did let the housekeeper know and she said she would bring it to the attention of management and have it looked at while our family was out of the room for the day. Needless to say nothing more was mentioned or done about the toilet. We are grandparents and were on a trip with the grandchildren to Silverwood amusment park. I was quite surprised when we returned home and I looked at my charges only to find an added $100 charge. I called and spoke with the manager and she informed me the charge was for smoking in the room. I told her that was impossible as no one in my family smokes. She argued with me for quite sometime before agreeing to remove the charge.
Watch the charges from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights last week & were very disappointed. Our room was not clean, the bath was filthy! When I spoke to the front desk about the unclean room, the girl admitted that the girl who had cleaned our room, no longer worked there. The furniture in the room was good. Our bed cover edging was torn which was a nasty trip hazard. Alisha on the front desk was polite & very helpful. Breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about. I would not stay here again & would not recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. I apologize for the condition of your room. We have a new GM and with this comes staff turn over. I know that this is now taken care of with her new housekeeping crew and them being on top of things. I hope you will come back and try us again. Have a great summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
81 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
20.5 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super Eight
Sandpoint Super 8
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing