We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Evening AWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Ponderay, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Evening AWAY”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here for one of our last nights in the area before relocating a long ways away. At check-in it was great to see that the staff was very warm and receptive upon arrival, and quickly got us checked in to our room. Our room was very warm on arrival, and was very clean and crisp. I was excited to see that the Housekeeper that cleaned the room had left a note, welcoming any comments that we had on the cleanliness of the room. It was quiet while we were there. Unfortunately we were not prepared to use the hot tub, even though it looked relaxing and inviting...or even the warm lobby area with amazing leather furniture and a fireplace. Breakfast in the morning was great!

Thank you GuestHouse Lodge for a great night!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KE7SKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you do much for taking the time to write. We are so excited that you enjoyed your last night In Ponderay/Sandpoint with us. Im sorry you didn't get to use the hot tub and Im sure you will come back and try it. I know how you felt getting that note form house keeping, it makes you feel they really care about their job in making your stay perfect. Our housekeepers work very hard to do just that and I'm proud to see that they have made you feel at home. I hope the breakfast was a good send off, I know all of our guest love it. We hope your trip was safe and that when you come back this way you will stop in even for a cup of coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    25
    26
    23
See reviews for
45
65
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This hotel does a good job providing friendly, low-cost accommodations and it's obvious they are trying their best to please. It is not a big-chain hotel so they do care about personal service. We had a room on the "quiet side" away from the road and it was perfectly fine. You can hear noise from the hallways so if that's a concern then a pair of earplugs would do the trick. In other words, no different than any other hotel. The waffles for breakfast were a real treat and they came out better than the ones we recently had at a five-star resort. Honest! Glad we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_and_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Hello and thank you for staying. Im glad you found us and we are to your liking. Our staff works hard to make sure we give the personal touch for all of our guest. Im very pleased you enjoyed our Waffles, we have tried to make our batter better and as you can tell IT IS")
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

They have a room with 3 big beds; another one with 4; a jacuzzi; a ski waxing room; breakfast (not fancy but OK); great location, a block from the turn leading uphill to the resort. Plus a $15 after-ski checkout option! These people understand what skiers need, and provide it without fuss.
Not fancy but an deal lodging for a ski-buddies trip to Schweitzer, very good for families too. Less than 1/3 of the ski-in accommodation prices up on the mountain

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wind_n_water_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write this for us. I am very pleaed to hear you were pleased with our hotel. Our Staff works very hard to make sure everyone have what they need before they need it. We love our Skiers and have found that our Hot Wax room and the Hot Tub are the things they needed after a day of skiing. Im glad you like the Waffles breakfast. I know all the hotels have them so we have tried to make our batter have a better taste and as you found out , it does. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I recently stayed at the Guesthouse Lodge in Ponderay. I have to say I loved it. The room was quiet and clean, the beds comfortable and the log furniture was beautiful. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Great location, very close to Schweitzer Mt. and on the highway, which makes going places convenient! I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: I stayed in 104, it faced away from the highway, had a lovely, good sized bathroom too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found we are very located close to everything. I hope you get the time on your next visit to try the hot tub and that you did indeed get to enjoy out Hot Breakfast. Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l.a.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stopped here en route to an extended ski trip. Noisy location and ver motel like. Given the other reviews we had thought it would be a much nicer place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for writing. Our hotel has been redone as of April of 2011 and with all the up date we hope everyone finds it to their liking. We can not change the location and yes the road can get a bit loud at times. I hope you tried the hot breakfast we have for all of our guest and that you enjoyed it. Than you for staying and I hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandpoint hotels

Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel has the feel of a much higher priced place. In fact, of the many budget places we stayed in on our long trip around the country this rates right at the top. The staff was extremely solicitous of our needs and the room was of the highest quality. Excellent value. We just wished we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosecrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Owner at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Well thank you so very much for your time in writing this. I hope your trip was all you expected it to be. We too wish you could had stayed and hope you will come back and do just that. Our staff works very hard to make sure eveyone has what they need when needed. We all work hard to make the hotel the best it can be with a great value for your guest. See you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stopped here for one night, just passing through. We were very disappointed in our room. The sign says "Grand Opening", the staff said they had just renovated. The only thing they renovated was the pine furniture. The sheets had stains, the blankets were thin and very short, the hiar dryer was dirty, and the towels were well worn. When I pulled the facecloth out of their fancy set up a dirty kleenex came out with it. When I mentioned it to the receiptionist, she said, oh, I wish you had told me last night, and she said she would let housekeeping know. When I noticed the sheets my husband was already in bed asleep. We did not have breakfast so can not comment on that. The staff was very friendly upon check in.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crusinldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us. We use these to help improve our Hotel and to help our staff see where we can do thing better. As you know a remodel is a huge project. As with any change there are areas that may be looked over. We have looked into this and it has been resolved. I hope you will stop back in and this time enjoy not only out year round Hot Tub, but our year round Hot Waffle Breakfast with fruit, juice and Hot coffee awaitng you each morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
425 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
20.5 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super Eight
Sandpoint Super 8
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing