We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

A decent place to stay with good value. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and pub to watch football games.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tracaroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
28
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
micjer
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The hotel is on the main highway so it was noisy and not a lot of parking. On our last day they moved us without telling us anything, the receptionist tried saying they tried to call us and could not get ahold of us and we new she was lying because there was no messages on our cell phone. We had the verification of our dates at the hotel with us and they tried telling us we were to book out that day and they went ahead and took all our stuff out of our hotel and put it in another room. When we went into our old room we were shocked to see all of our stuff gone. They took it to another room, and we had to go through all our stuff and make sure it was all there. Bottom line they moved us without telling us, and tried to bill us a higher price for the new room and lied to us when we had all the information to prove our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandpoint hotels

Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We were very happy with our stay. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was very clean with A/C that worked great, the bed was sooo comfortable and it was quiet even though it is right on the highway. We even had a nice size flat screen TV. there were actually extra pillows already in the room which is so nice-we always have to ask for extra pillowsand there was an extra blanket too!. We will definately stay here on our way through every time. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildrosegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

One of our stops on a ski tour of SE BC, MT, and ID. By the far the best value of all the hotels we stayed at . Room was someone small but had a great location with indoor pool view and easy access to hot tub after a ski day. Staff was very friendly, helpful and flexible since we had to modify our reservation to leave a day early due to rain at Schweitzer Mountain. Good value restaurant also located on premises as well.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoejoe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

It has been a VERY long time since I made reservations at a hotel and then refused to stay there once we arrived, but that's what happened at the Quality Inn in Sandpoint. We arrived a day early due to bad weather and our "reserved room" wasn't available. The room we were given overlooked the pool, and in our opinion was an absolute disaster. It may not have been as dirty and dingy as it appeared, but it was so dark and gloomy inside that there was no way to tell for sure. The window couldn't be opened to let in any fresh air or sunlight as it opened on the walkway and who wants everyone looking in? To make matters even more intolerable, the staff was in no way sympathetic to our plight, and when I said we were leaving, they became beligerant, but not exactly hostile. At least they let us out of our reservation without a cancellation charge. There are nicer places to stay in Sandpoint, and for the life of me, I don't understand how the Quality Inn received a three diamond rating from AAA.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Spent four nights here in complete comfort. Very good value. Winter rates. My daughter stayed at La Quinta during the same time and I thought the room at Quality Inn was better.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pob674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2008

Stayed here in September '08 for a week while visiting my daughter. Clean, roomy, convenient and quiet even though I was in a room off the pool. Very helpful and upbeat staff. Attached restaurant and bar are pretty good, but they don't stay open late.

I don't know what people look for in a motel, but for me it's just right. It's not luxury, but who the hell travels to stay in the room all day?

If you're going to Sandpoint, this place will not break you and you'll stay happy.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sglddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
3.0 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 807 N. 5th Ave., Sandpoint, ID 83864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sandpoint, Idaho
Sandpoint Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing