We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice roomy and friendly place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had to do a one nite stay in sandpoint on way to amtrak, got a king room, very large, clean, and has its own restraunt. They have a hot tub and pool, motel was right on the highway, were very helpful in getting me a taxi in middle of the nite for amtrak pickup.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 90 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

This was one of the low spots on out trip, cause partly by the late arrival (4am) and departure (2am) of our much delayed Amtrak train. We were lucky that the local taxi service was still running when we arrived and relieved to find a clean room. The hotel reception showed no interest in finding us a room for a second night (a late decision by us the train was going to be so late) even though we were paying and they clearly had rooms. The guy who ran the taxi service (one taxi, apparently, for a whole town) was taking a night off when we tried to go back to the station. The person on the reception showed almost no interest in the fact that we were going to have long walk to the station with bags. After some discussion, he did make some effort to help and a very kind member of staff was found to drive us to the station. It was the end a long shift for her and although we had to leave somewhat early for our (delayed) train, we were very grateful that we did not have to walk in the dark with our bags. Perhaps everyone else arrives in Sandpoint by car!

Other points were that the restaurant/diner adjoining the hotel had a good Sunday brunch menu. The service was good and efficient. The indoor pool was also quite pleasant.

If you are arriving by train and have bags, the Best Western is a better place to stay as they will take you to the station when the train is due. Otherwise, given that the station building used by Amtrak has been condemed, you might have to do as we did and sit outside the station in the dark in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinburghtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We'd been on the road for 10 days, had a few terrible experiences with accommodations, so we were very grateful to find this Quality Inn met our expectations. The beds were very comfortable, nice thick pillows, fluffy towels. And our room was quiet even though the hotel is on a busy street. Great value. Would stay again.

Room Tip: The swimming pool and whirlpool both look inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Think Choice Hotels needs to check up on what they call "Quality". We got a dark room which faced a blank wall. Poor lighting, no micro nor fridge & no continental breakfast as shown on their web site. That will be the last "Quality" Inn we visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovestotravel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We booked a jacuzzi room and enjoyed it very much. The tub was so relaxing and the bed was extremely comfortable/ The room was very clean and the hotel was within walking distance to the lovely downtown area. We ordered room service a couple of times and the food was good.
Although the second time we ordered, the person who delivered it insisted on entering the room and I happened to be in the jacuzzi tub so I was quite embarrassed. I suppose my companion could have prevented this person from entering if he were more mannerly.
One funny thing was when my companion ordered steak and eggs for breakfast, they called back and asked if he wanted hamburger steak or chicken fried steak. Where we come from you just get a regular steak, a slice of beef grilled. My companion chose hamburger steak, which when it arrived was literally a hamburger patty. It was tasty just surprising.
Good food and service. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

When we walked into the lobby, the smell of chlorine from the indoor pool about knocked us out. Our room was facing the busy street, but because of the interior hallway, the street noise was minimal. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen...you could barely get in the bathroom & shut the door! The room was clean, but looked very worn and dated. The pool & spa were nice. The restaurant attached had a good breakfast although it is not included in the hotel rate.

We wouldn't stay here again but frankly, none of the hotels in Sandpoint looked all that impressive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Labbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

A decent place to stay with good value. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and pub to watch football games.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank tracaroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
336 reviews
1.8 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 807 N. 5th Ave., Sandpoint, ID 83864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: $77 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sandpoint, Idaho
Sandpoint Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing